A Time To Kill

A Time To Kill


  • Release: 2010-04-21
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 752 page
  • ISBN: 9781407059518
GET EBOOK

______________________________ THE MULTI-MILLION COPY BESTSELLER John Grisham's first and most shocking novel, adapted as a film starring Samuel L. Jackson and Matthew McConaughey When Carl Lee Hailey guns down the violent racists who raped his ten-year-old daughter, the people of the small town of Clanton, Mississippi see it as justice done, and call for his acquittal. But when extremists outside Clanton - including the KKK - hear that a black man has killed two white men, they invade the town, determined to destroy anything and anyone that opposes their sense of justice. A national media circus descends on Clanton. As tensions mount, Hailey hires the inexperienced Jake Brigance to defend him. It's the kind of case that could make a young lawyer's career. But it's also the kind of case that could get a young lawyer killed. ______________________________ The original, epoch-defining Jake Brigance novel. Brigance returns in SYCAMORE ROW and A TIME FOR MERCY. ______________________________ 'A master at the art of deft characterisation and the skilful delivery of hair-raising crescendos' - Irish Independent 'John Grisham is the master of legal fiction' - Jodi Picoult 'The best thriller writer alive' - Ken Follett 'John Grisham has perfected the art of cooking up convincing, fast-paced thrillers' - Telegraph 'Grisham is a superb, instinctive storyteller' - The Times 'Grisham's storytelling genius reminds us that when it comes to legal drama, the master is in a league of his own.' - Daily Record 'Masterful - when Grisham gets in the courtroom he lets rip, drawing scenes so real they're not just alive, they're pulsating' - Mirror 'A giant of the thriller genre' - TimeOut

A Time to Kill

A Time to Kill


  • Release: 2010-10-01
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 738 page
  • ISBN: 9780099537038
GET EBOOK

The multi-million copy bestselling thriller that introduced Jake Brigance to Clanton. This is the book that launched the giant Grisham, that became the film, and then inspired a sequel, Sycamore Row. When Carl Lee Hailey guns down the hoodlums who have raped his ten-year-old daughter, the people of Clanton see it as a crime of blood and call for his acquittal. But when extremists outside Clanton hear that a black man has killed two white men, they invade the town, determined to destroy anything and anyone that opposes their sense of justice. Jake Brigance has been hired to defend Hailey. It's the kind of case that can make or break a young lawyer. But in the maelstrom of Clanton, it is also the kind of case that could get a young lawyer killed.

A Time to Kill

A Time to Kill


  • Release: 2010-03-16
  • Publisher: Dell
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 672 page
  • ISBN: 9780307576132
GET EBOOK

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The master of the legal thriller probes the savage depths of racial violence in this searing courtroom drama featuring the beloved Jake Brigance. “John Grisham may well be the best American storyteller writing today.”—The Philadelphia Inquirer The life of a ten-year-old black girl is shattered by two drunken and remorseless white men. The mostly white town of Clanton in Ford County, Mississippi, reacts with shock and horror at the inhuman crime—until the girl’s father acquires an assault rifle and takes justice into his own hands. For ten days, as burning crosses and the crack of sniper fire spread through the streets of Clanton, the nation sits spellbound as defense attorney Jake Brigance struggles to save his client’s life—and then his own. Don’t miss any of John Grisham’s gripping Jake Brigance novels: A TIME TO KILL • SYCAMORE ROW • A TIME FOR MERCY

The Testament   a Time to Kill

The Testament a Time to Kill


  • Release: 2000
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 988 page
  • ISBN: 0091869595
GET EBOOK

A Time to kill: "There are crimes of race and creed and colour. And so when the people outside of Clanton hear that a black man has killed two whites who raped his ten-year-old daughter, the town is filled with an angry mob determined to tear down, burn and destroy anything and everyone that opposes them."

A Time To Kill

A Time To Kill


  • Release:
  • Publisher: John Grisham
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 515 page
  • ISBN:
GET EBOOK

A Time to Kill is a 1989 legal suspense thriller by John Grisham. It was Grisham's first novel. The novel was rejected by many publishers before Wynwood Press (located in New York) eventually gave it a modest 5,000-copy printing. After The Firm, The Pelican Brief, and The Client became bestsellers, interest in A Time to Kill grew; the book was republished by Doubleday in hardcover and, later, by Dell Publishing in paperback, and itself became a bestseller. This made Grisham extremely popular among readers. In the small town of Clanton, Mississippi, a ten-year old black girl, Tonya Hailey, is on her way back from the market about a mile from her house when two white men kidnap her, Billy Ray Cobb and Pete Willard. Tonya was brutally raped and beaten to death. Fortunately, Tonya manages to survive and identify the men and have the two suspects arrested. Days later, as both rapists leave the courtroom, Tonya’s father Carl Lee Hailey, kills them with a Ml6 rifle. Faced with the consequences, Carl Lee hires the white and ambitious lawyer Jake Brigance to defend him.

The Wicked Girls

The Wicked Girls


  • Release: 2013-07-30
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9781101618356
GET EBOOK

“The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom.” —Stephen King, “The Best Books I Read This Year” The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: how well can you truly know anyone? On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives—and unknowing families to protect—will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden? Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you’ve read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place you’ve never been before. For fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French. “The Wicked Girls is ingenious and original. Real, chilling, true to its world and its characters. In short, a knock-out.” —Laura Lippman, New York Times bestselling author of And When She Was Good and What the Dead Know

Ford County

Ford County


  • Release: 2010
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780099545781
GET EBOOK

Ford County. The heart of the American deep South. A place of harsh beauty, of broken dreams and final wishes. From legendary legal thriller author John Grisham comes a unique collection of stories connected by the life and crimes of Ford County. From a hard-drinking, downtrodden divorce lawyer looking for pay-dirt, to a manipulative death row inmate with one last plea, FordCountyfeatures a vivid cast of attorneys, crooks, hustlers, and convicts. From their stories emerges a rich picture of lives lived and lost in Mississippi. Completely gripping, frequently moving and always entertaining, FordCountybrims with the same page-turning quality and heart-stopping drama of his previous bestsellers.

The Last Juror

The Last Juror


  • Release: 2010-03-16
  • Publisher: Dell
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 512 page
  • ISBN: 9780307576033
GET EBOOK

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In 1970, Willie Traynor comes to Clanton, Mississippi, in a Triumph Spitfire and a fog of vague ambitions. Within a year, the twenty-three-year-old finds himself the owner of Ford County’s only newspaper, famous for its well-crafted obituaries. While the rest of America is in the grips of turmoil, Clanton lives on the edge of another age—until the brutal murder of a young mother rocks the town and thrusts Willie into the center of a storm. Daring to report the true horrors of the crime, Willie makes as many friends as enemies in Clanton, and over the next decade he sometimes wonders how he got there in the first place. But he can never escape the crime that shattered his innocence or the criminal whose evil left an indelible stain. Because as the ghosts of the South’s past gather around Willie, as tension swirls around Clanton, men and women who served on a jury nine years ago are starting to die one by one—as a killer exacts the ultimate revenge. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from John Grisham's The Litigators.

Tell No Lies

Tell No Lies


  • Release: 2013-08-20
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9781250026101
GET EBOOK

"Another winner from a top-tier thriller writer." —Kirkus Reviews Daniel Brasher left a high-paying job as a money manager to marry his community-organizer wife and do the work he loves, leading group counseling sessions with recently paroled ex-cons. Now he's about to start a private practice. But just before his last day on the job, Daniel finds an envelope in his department mailbox—one intended for someone else that was placed in his slot by accident. Inside it is an unsigned piece of paper, a note that says only "admit what you've done or you will bleed for it." along with a midnight deadline...which has passed. And the person to whom the envelope was addressed was found brutally murdered... "A fast-paced roller coaster ride...well-written and extremely realistic." —Criminal Element Soon, Daniel finds more warnings in his office mail, to people that the police cannot track down, and to victims that cannot be saved. Daniel's efforts, however, have alerted the killer to his involvement... and the next threat he receives is his own. Now, Daniel—with no clue what he's supposed to have done or to what action he must confess—must somehow appease, or outwit, a seemingly unstoppable killer. And time is running out... "Menace, treachery, and intrigue have never been more exciting." —The Washington Post