A Time to Kill

A Time to Kill


  • Release: 2004
  • Publisher: Dell
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 515 page
  • ISBN: 9780385338608
GET EBOOK

Criminal lawyer Jake Brigance faces the fight of his life when he is asked to defend Carl Hailey, who, in a rage of anger, shot and killed the men on trial for the rape of his daughter.

A Time To Kill

A Time To Kill


  • Release: 2010-04-21
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 752 page
  • ISBN: 9781407059518
GET EBOOK

______________________________ THE MULTI-MILLION COPY BESTSELLER John Grisham's first and most shocking novel, adapted as a film starring Samuel L. Jackson and Matthew McConaughey When Carl Lee Hailey guns down the violent racists who raped his ten-year-old daughter, the people of the small town of Clanton, Mississippi see it as justice done, and call for his acquittal. But when extremists outside Clanton - including the KKK - hear that a black man has killed two white men, they invade the town, determined to destroy anything and anyone that opposes their sense of justice. A national media circus descends on Clanton. As tensions mount, Hailey hires the inexperienced Jake Brigance to defend him. It's the kind of case that could make a young lawyer's career. But it's also the kind of case that could get a young lawyer killed. ______________________________ The original, epoch-defining Jake Brigance novel. Brigance returns in SYCAMORE ROW and A TIME FOR MERCY. ______________________________ 'A master at the art of deft characterisation and the skilful delivery of hair-raising crescendos' - Irish Independent 'John Grisham is the master of legal fiction' - Jodi Picoult 'The best thriller writer alive' - Ken Follett 'John Grisham has perfected the art of cooking up convincing, fast-paced thrillers' - Telegraph 'Grisham is a superb, instinctive storyteller' - The Times 'Grisham's storytelling genius reminds us that when it comes to legal drama, the master is in a league of his own.' - Daily Record 'Masterful - when Grisham gets in the courtroom he lets rip, drawing scenes so real they're not just alive, they're pulsating' - Mirror 'A giant of the thriller genre' - TimeOut

A Time to Kill

A Time to Kill


  • Release: 2010-10-01
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 738 page
  • ISBN: 9780099537038
GET EBOOK

The multi-million copy bestselling thriller that introduced Jake Brigance to Clanton. This is the book that launched the giant Grisham, that became the film, and then inspired a sequel, Sycamore Row. When Carl Lee Hailey guns down the hoodlums who have raped his ten-year-old daughter, the people of Clanton see it as a crime of blood and call for his acquittal. But when extremists outside Clanton hear that a black man has killed two white men, they invade the town, determined to destroy anything and anyone that opposes their sense of justice. Jake Brigance has been hired to defend Hailey. It's the kind of case that can make or break a young lawyer. But in the maelstrom of Clanton, it is also the kind of case that could get a young lawyer killed.

A Time to Kill

A Time to Kill


  • Release: 1999
  • Publisher: Longman
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 89 page
  • ISBN: 0582364108
GET EBOOK

"Ten-year-old Tonya Hailey is attacked and raped by two local men. Carl Lee, Tonya's father, shoots them. Now only his lawyer and friend, Jake Brigance, stands between him and the electric chair. Is there a legal defense for Carl Lee's actions?" - back cover.

The Testament   a Time to Kill

The Testament a Time to Kill


  • Release: 2000
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 988 page
  • ISBN: 0091869595
GET EBOOK

A Time to kill: "There are crimes of race and creed and colour. And so when the people outside of Clanton hear that a black man has killed two whites who raped his ten-year-old daughter, the town is filled with an angry mob determined to tear down, burn and destroy anything and everyone that opposes them."

The Wicked Girls

The Wicked Girls


  • Release: 2013-07-30
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9781101618356
GET EBOOK

“The suspense keeps the pages flying, but what sets this one apart is the palpable sense of onrushing doom.” —Stephen King, “The Best Books I Read This Year,” Entertainment Weekly Alex Marwood’s new book, The Darkest Secret, will be available from Penguin on August 30, 2016 The Edgar Award-winning psychological thriller that asks the question: How well can you know anyone? On a fateful summer morning in 1986, two eleven-year-old girls meet for the first time. By the end of the day, they will both be charged with murder. Twenty-five years later, journalist Kirsty Lindsay is reporting on a series of sickening attacks on young female tourists in a seaside vacation town when her investigation leads her to interview carnival cleaner Amber Gordon. For Kirsty and Amber, it’s the first time they’ve seen each other since that dark day so many years ago. Now with new, vastly different lives—and unknowing families to protect—will they really be able to keep their wicked secret hidden? Gripping and fast-paced, with an ending that will stay with you long after you’ve read it, The Wicked Girls takes you to a thrillingly dark place youve never been before. Ideal for fans of Gillian Flynn, Liane Moriarty, and Tana French. From the Trade Paperback edition.

A Time To Kill

A Time To Kill


  • Release:
  • Publisher: John Grisham
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 515 page
  • ISBN:
GET EBOOK

A Time to Kill is a 1989 legal suspense thriller by John Grisham. It was Grisham's first novel. The novel was rejected by many publishers before Wynwood Press (located in New York) eventually gave it a modest 5,000-copy printing. After The Firm, The Pelican Brief, and The Client became bestsellers, interest in A Time to Kill grew; the book was republished by Doubleday in hardcover and, later, by Dell Publishing in paperback, and itself became a bestseller. This made Grisham extremely popular among readers. In the small town of Clanton, Mississippi, a ten-year old black girl, Tonya Hailey, is on her way back from the market about a mile from her house when two white men kidnap her, Billy Ray Cobb and Pete Willard. Tonya was brutally raped and beaten to death. Fortunately, Tonya manages to survive and identify the men and have the two suspects arrested. Days later, as both rapists leave the courtroom, Tonya’s father Carl Lee Hailey, kills them with a Ml6 rifle. Faced with the consequences, Carl Lee hires the white and ambitious lawyer Jake Brigance to defend him.

Exposed

Exposed


  • Release: 2017-08-15
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9781250099730
GET EBOOK

In this New York Times bestselling novel, a battle for justice pits partner against partner... Mary DiNunzio wants to represent her old friend Simon Pensiera, a sales rep who was wrongly fired by his company, but her partner Bennie Rosato represents the parent company. When she confronts Mary, explaining this is a conflict of interest, an epic battle of wills and legal strategy between the two ensues—ripping the law firm apart, forcing everyone to take sides and turning friend against friend. SOMETIMES LOYALTY CAN BE LETHAL. Praise for Exposed: "Plot twists aplenty raise the stakes." —People Magazine "Exposed is Lisa Scottoline's sweet spot: law, loyalty, trust, and of course, family." —Brad Meltzer "Fastpaced, heart-tugging...readers will enjoy seeing how it all plays out." —Publishers Weekly “A gripping thriller...Exposed wraps up with a demolition-derby doozy of an ending that will leave you shaken." —The Washington Post "The final curtain will find you cheering, and Scottoline will have earned every hurrah." —Kirkus (starred review) "[The Rosato and DiNunzio stories] are always her best works and this newest is the best of the best in this series." —Huffington Post

Ford County

Ford County


  • Release: 2010
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780099545781
GET EBOOK

Ford County. The heart of the American deep South. A place of harsh beauty, of broken dreams and final wishes. From legendary legal thriller author John Grisham comes a unique collection of stories connected by the life and crimes of Ford County. From a hard-drinking, downtrodden divorce lawyer looking for pay-dirt, to a manipulative death row inmate with one last plea, FordCountyfeatures a vivid cast of attorneys, crooks, hustlers, and convicts. From their stories emerges a rich picture of lives lived and lost in Mississippi. Completely gripping, frequently moving and always entertaining, FordCountybrims with the same page-turning quality and heart-stopping drama of his previous bestsellers.

The Last Juror

The Last Juror


  • Release: 2010-03-16
  • Publisher: Dell
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 512 page
  • ISBN: 9780307576033
GET EBOOK

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In 1970, Willie Traynor comes to Clanton, Mississippi, in a Triumph Spitfire and a fog of vague ambitions. Within a year, the twenty-three-year-old finds himself the owner of Ford County’s only newspaper, famous for its well-crafted obituaries. While the rest of America is in the grips of turmoil, Clanton lives on the edge of another age—until the brutal murder of a young mother rocks the town and thrusts Willie into the center of a storm. Daring to report the true horrors of the crime, Willie makes as many friends as enemies in Clanton, and over the next decade he sometimes wonders how he got there in the first place. But he can never escape the crime that shattered his innocence or the criminal whose evil left an indelible stain. Because as the ghosts of the South’s past gather around Willie, as tension swirls around Clanton, men and women who served on a jury nine years ago are starting to die one by one—as a killer exacts the ultimate revenge. BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from John Grisham's The Litigators.