Circus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus


  • Release: 2015-06-02
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9780698189065
GET EBOOK

A New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015 A New York Times Bestseller Fans of The Magician's Elephant, Savvy, and Roald Dahl will fall in love with Circus Mirandus, which celebrates the power of seeing magic in the world. Do you believe in magic? Micah Tuttle does. Even though his awful Great-Aunt Gertrudis doesn’t approve, Micah believes in the stories his dying Grandpa Ephraim tells him of the magical Circus Mirandus: the invisible tiger guarding the gates, the beautiful flying birdwoman, and the magician more powerful than any other—the Man Who Bends Light. Finally, Grandpa Ephraim offers proof. The Circus is real. And the Lightbender owes Ephraim a miracle. With his friend Jenny Mendoza in tow, Micah sets out to find the Circus and the man he believes will save his grandfather. The only problem is, the Lightbender doesn't want to keep his promise. And now it's up to Micah to get the miracle he came for.

Circus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus


  • Release: 2015-06-04
  • Publisher: Scholastic UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 186 page
  • ISBN: 9781910002582
GET EBOOK

Micah's grandfather is gravely ill. He tells his grandson about a mysterious magic circus he visited as a boy, where he was promised a miracle by a man who can bend light. Micah is determined to find out the truth of the Circus Mirandus before it's too late, but he'll have to wrestle with giant white tigers - and his wicked aunt - along the way.

Circus Mirandus

Circus Mirandus


  • Release: 2015-06-01
  • Publisher: Scholastic Australia
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9781760271404
GET EBOOK

Micah’s beloved grandfather is sick, but all is not lost. Years ago, his grandfather visited a mysterious circus where he was promised a miracle by a man who could bend light. But who is this stranger, will he keep his promise, and does the magical Circus Mirandus really exist?

The Bootlace Magician

The Bootlace Magician


  • Release: 2019-10-01
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 416 page
  • ISBN: 9780525552659
GET EBOOK

Fans of Cassie Beasley's New York Times best-selling novel Circus Mirandus have long been clamoring for one thing: to go back to the circus! They will finally get their wish in this masterpiece of a sequel with even more magical creatures and surprises. Micah Tuttle now lives at the Circus Mirandus full-time as an apprentice to the incredible Lightbender. It's a dream come true! Micah spends most of days discovering and refining his magic, hanging out with a new baby unicorn, and making occasional trips outside to visit his best friend, Jenny Mendoza. Everything seems relatively peaceful and calm until Micah's grandmother, Victoria, The Bird Woman, begins to seriously threaten the future of Micah's new home. Worst of all, it's looking like she might be successful in her evil mission to destroy the circus, especially since she has nothing to lose. Soon, it's up to Micah and the Lightbender (with a little help from Micah's best friend and the other magicians) to defeat Victoria and help keep the magical circus alive.

Tumble   Blue

Tumble Blue


  • Release: 2017-08-29
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 400 page
  • ISBN: 9780698189072
GET EBOOK

From the New York Times bestselling author of Circus Mirandus comes the magic-infused story of a golden gator, two cursed kids, and how they take their destinies into their own hands. When the red moon rises over the heart of the Okefenokee swamp, legend says that the mysterious golden gator Munch will grant good luck to the poor soul foolish enough to face him. But in 1817, when TWO fools reach him at the same time, the night’s fate is split. With disastrous consequences for both . . . and their descendants. Half of the descendants have great fates, and the other half have terrible ones. Now, Tumble Wilson and Blue Montgomery are determined to fix their ancestors’ mistakes and banish the bad luck that’s followed them around for all of their lives. They’re going to face Munch the gator themselves, and they’re going to reclaim their destinies. But what if the legend of Munch is nothing but a legend, after all? Full of friendship, family, and the everyday magic and adventure that readers of Savvy and A Snicker of Magic love, Cassie Beasley’s newest middle grade book is another crowd-pleasing heart-warmer—perfect for reading by yourself, or sharing with someone you love. From the Hardcover edition.

The Circus of Stolen Dreams

The Circus of Stolen Dreams


  • Release: 2020-09-01
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9780593202081
GET EBOOK

A dream world turns haunting nightmare in this spellbinding debut novel, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and The Night Gardener. After Andrea's brother, Francis, disappeared, everything changed. Her world turned upside down, and there was nothing she could do to right it. So when she discovers a magical dream world called Reverie in the woods near her home, Andrea jumps at the chance to escape her pain and go inside. But the cost of admission is high: Andrea must give up a memory in order to enter. And she knows exactly which memory she'd like to give up. Once inside, Andrea discovers tent after tent of dreams come alive; she can fly on a gust of wind, brave swashbuckling pirates and search for buried treasure, reach for--and wish on--a tangible star, and much, much more. But Andrea soon realizes that not all of Reverie's dreams are meant to delight, and the Sandman behind the circus tents seems to have plans of his own. When Andrea finds a tent in which her brother's darkest nightmare has been brought to life, she realizes the dark truth: Reverie is not an escape; it's a trap. Will Andrea and her new friend Penny have what it takes to find Francis, figure out what's really going on in Reverie, and break free from this nightmarish dream world? A wonderfully inventive, deliciously creepy debut novel that is sure to linger in readers' minds long after the last thrilling page has been turned. Praise for The Circus of Stolen Dreams: * "Savaryn's unconventional story makes for a bewitching debut, filled with dazzling descriptions and real surprises." --Booklist, *STARRED REVIEW*

The Apprentice Witch

The Apprentice Witch


  • Release: 2017-07-25
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781338118636
GET EBOOK

A special middle grade debut of magic and courage in a world of witches, written with the charm and enchantment of Circus Mirandus and The Apothecary.Arianwyn has flunked her witch's assessment: She's doomed. Declared an apprentice and sent to the town of Lull in disgrace, she may never become a real witch-- much to the glee of her arch-rival, Gimma.But remote Lull is not as boring as it seems. Strange things are sighted in the woods, a dangerous infestation of hex creeps throughout the town, and a mysterious magical visitor arrives with his eye on her. With every spirit banished, creature helped, and spell cast, Arianwyn starts to get the hang of being a witch--even if she's only an apprentice. But the worst still lies ahead. For a sinister darkness has begun to haunt her spells, and there may be much more at stake than just her pride . . . for Arianwyn and the entire land.

Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire

Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire


  • Release: 2018-02-06
  • Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 288 page
  • ISBN: 9781626728134
GET EBOOK

Arlo Finch in the Valley of Fire is the first book in a spellbinding fantasy adventure series by screenwriter John August. Some trails lead to magic. Some lead to danger. As Arlo looked around, the walls of his room began to vanish, revealing a moonlit forest. Only his bed remained, and the frame of his window, through which he saw the girl. The world on her side of the glass was sparkling with silver and gold, like a palace made of autumn leaves. She looked off to her right. Someone was coming. Her words came in an urgent whisper: "If I can see you, they can see you . . . Be careful, Arlo Finch.” Arlo Finch thought becoming a Ranger meant learning wilderness skills, like camping and knots. But upon arriving in the tiny town of Pine Mountain, Colorado, Arlo soon learns there's so much more. His new friends Indra and Wu teach him how to harness the wild magic seeping in from the mysterious Long Woods—a parallel realm of wonder and danger. First he must master the basics, including snaplights, thunderclaps and identifying supernatural creatures. But Arlo Finch is no ordinary Ranger, and this is no ordinary time. A dark and ancient force is sending threats into the real world . . . our world. Through perilous adventures and close calls, Arlo is awakened to his unique destiny—but the obstacles he faces will test the foundations of the Ranger's Vow: loyalty, bravery, kindness, and truth. A Junior Library Guild selection

The Trouble with Shooting Stars

The Trouble with Shooting Stars


  • Release: 2019-08-20
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781534428980
GET EBOOK

“A story brimming with hope and sparkling with magic. Meg Cannistra’s writing shines as bright as any shooting star.” —Cassie Beasley, author of Circus Mirandus “Loving, imaginative, and gorgeously written, this book shines with magic and heart.” —Anne Ursu, author of The Lost Girl Wonder meets Mary Poppins in this heartfelt debut novel about magic, healing, and the importance of family. Twelve-year-old Luna loves the nighttime more than anything else. It’s when no one gives her “that look” about the half mask she has to wear while healing from a disfiguring car accident. It’s also the perfect time to sit outside and draw what she sees. Like the boy and girl from the new family next door…zipping out of the window in a zeppelin and up to the stars. At first she thinks she’s dreaming. But one night they catch her watching. Now Luna spends her nights on adventures with them, as they clean full moons, arrange constellations, and catch jars of stardust. She even gets to make a wish on a shooting star they catch. But Luna learns that no wish is strong enough to erase the past—as much as she may hope to.

Impyrium

Impyrium


  • Release: 2016-10-04
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 592 page
  • ISBN: 9780062392077
GET EBOOK

A 2018 TEXAS LONE STAR READING LIST PICK! "A rare jewel. A new classic in the fantasy genre." —Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series Henry H. Neff’s new high-stakes middle grade fantasy follows two unlikely allies as they confront a conspiracy that will shake the world of Impyrium to its core. For over three thousand years, the Faeregine dynasty has ruled Impyrium. But the family’s magic has been fading, and with it their power over the empire. Whether it’s treachery from a rival house, the demon Lirlanders, or rebel forces, many believe the Faeregines are ripe to fall. Hazel, the youngest member of the royal family, is happy to leave ruling to her sisters so that she can study her magic. But the empress has other plans for her granddaughter, dark and dangerous plans to exploit Hazel’s talents and rekindle the Faeregine mystique. Hob, a commoner from the remote provinces, has been sent to the city to serve the Faeregines—and to spy on them. One wants to protect the dynasty. The other wants to destroy it. But when Hazel and Hob form an improbable friendship, their bond may save the realm as they know it…or end it for good.