Fly Away

Fly Away


  • Release: 2013-04-23
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 416 page
  • ISBN: 9781250031808
GET EBOOK

The #1 New York Times bestselling author returns to the characters in Firefly Lane in her next blockbuster novel, Fly Away. Once, a long time ago, I walked down a night-darkened road called Firefly Lane, all alone, on the worst night of my life, and I found a kindred spirit. That was our beginning. More than thirty years ago. TullyandKate. You and me against the world. Best friends forever. But stories end, don't they? You lose the people you love and you have to find a way to go on. . . . Tully Hart has always been larger than life, a woman fueled by big dreams and driven by memories of a painful past. She thinks she can overcome anything until her best friend, Kate Ryan, dies. Tully tries to fulfill her deathbed promise to Kate---to be there for Kate's children---but Tully knows nothing about family or motherhood or taking care of people. Sixteen-year-old Marah Ryan is devastated by her mother's death. Her father, Johnny, strives to hold the family together, but even with his best efforts, Marah becomes unreachable in her grief. Nothing and no one seems to matter to her . . . until she falls in love with a young man who makes her smile again and leads her into his dangerous, shadowy world. Dorothy Hart---the woman who once called herself Cloud---is at the center of Tully's tragic past. She repeatedly abandoned her daughter, Tully, as a child, but now she comes back, drawn to her daughter's side at a time when Tully is most alone. At long last, Dorothy must face her darkest fear: Only by revealing the ugly secrets of her past can she hope to become the mother her daughter needs. A single, tragic choice and a middle-of-the-night phone call will bring these women together and set them on a poignant, powerful journey of redemption. Each has lost her way, and they will need each one another---and maybe a miracle---to transform their lives. An emotionally complex, heart-wrenching novel about love, motherhood, loss, and new beginnings, Fly Away reminds us that where ther

Fly Away Free

Fly Away Free


  • Release: 2019-03-15
  • Publisher: Page Publishing Inc
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 96 page
  • ISBN: 9781644241158
GET EBOOK

The story begins when Tessie Farrell, an older woman living in South Florida, is walking her dog and rescues a baby osprey whose parents are killed by three young boys raiding the osprey's nest to steal the baby ospreys. Taking the rescued baby osprey home, Tessie contacts the police to report what happened. After caring and feeding the baby osprey and building a cage for the bird, Tessie finds herself exhausted. Lying down to rest, Tessie is transported back in time, when she was a ten-year-old

I ll Fly Away

I ll Fly Away


  • Release: 2020-12-08
  • Publisher: SCB Distributors
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781943735884
GET EBOOK

Language so often fails us. In his highly anticipated follow up to Helium, Francisco has created his own words for the things we cannot give name to. English is the shiniest hammer I own, but it’s also the only thing in my toolbox. Nolexi noun no·lex·i | \ nō-lek-si \ Definition of nolexi: 1 : a word or phrase that does not exist or has no direct translation in a particular language I’ll Fly Away uses Francisco’s invented lexicon as the palette to paint an intimate portrait of Black life in America — one that praises joy and grace without shying away from the hard truths confronting all of us today.

Just Fly Away

Just Fly Away


  • Release: 2017-03-28
  • Publisher: Algonquin Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 272 page
  • ISBN: 9781616207113
GET EBOOK

Apowerful story about family secrets, first love, the limits of forgiveness, and finding your way in the world. When fifteen-year-old Lucy Willows discovers that her father has a secret child from a brief affair, she begins to question everything she thinks she knows about her family. How could her father have betrayed them like this? How could her mother forgive him? And why isn’t her sister rocked by the news the way Lucy is? Lucy can’t bring herself to tell her friends, and when she tries to confide in her boyfriend, he doesn’t understand. Fed up with everyone around her and desperate for answers, Lucy runs away to Maine—the home of her mysteriously estranged grandfather—to get to the bottom of her family’s secrets and lies.

Fly Away

Fly Away


  • Release: 2019-11-05
  • Publisher: Tyndale House Publishers, Inc.
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781496437273
GET EBOOK

Bestselling author Lynn Austin’s historical novels have entertained readers worldwide; now, rediscover her beloved contemporary debut. Wilhelmina Brewster and Mike Dolan are two very different people—one is trying to figure out how to live, the other how to die. Wilhelmina Brewster has been a college music professor for 41 years, never marrying, devoting her life to her career instead. After a forced retirement, however, she is mourning and searching for something to fill the empty hours. Widower Mike Dolan is a pilot and World War II veteran who has always lived life to the fullest. But when his cancer returns, he makes plans for a final flight in his airplane rather than become a burden to his family. When their paths cross unexpectedly and Wilhelmina accidentally learns of Mike’s plans, she’s horrified, certain he’s making a mistake that she can correct. What she didn’t expect was how spectacularly she would fail, or how completely Mike would change her perspective on life, loss, and faith in the process.

Flyaway

Flyaway


  • Release: 2020-07-28
  • Publisher: Tor.com
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 176 page
  • ISBN: 9781250260482
GET EBOOK

Transformation, enchantment, and the emotional truths of family history teem in Kathleen Jennings’ stunning debut, Flyaway. "Kathleen Jennings' prose dazzles, and her magic feels real enough that you might even prick your finger on it."—Kelly Link "Half mystery, half fairy tale, all exquisitely rendered and full of teeth.”—Holly Black In a small Western Queensland town, a reserved young woman receives a note from one of her vanished brothers—a note that makes her question memories of their disappearance and her father’s departure. A beguiling story that proves that gothic delights and uncanny family horror can live—and even thrive—under a burning sun, Flyaway introduces readers to Bettina Scott, whose search for the truth throws her into tales of eerie dogs, vanished schools, cursed monsters, and enchanted bottles. Flyaway enchants you with the sly, beautiful darkness of Karen Russell and a world utterly its own. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Fly Away

Fly Away


  • Release: 2010-09-01
  • Publisher: Orca Book Publishers
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 192 page
  • ISBN: 9781554694693
GET EBOOK

After a member of her competitive cheerleading team is injured in practice, sixteen-year-old Marnie is asked to be a flyer-the most coveted role in cheerleading. The Soar Starlings team has a real shot at the provincial championship, and Marnie has only a few weeks to prepare. But as she scrambles to polish her lifts and throws, Marnie's personal life begins to unravel. First, her boyfriend of two years breaks up with her, and then her best friend Arielle, captain of the Starlings, disappears during a team trip to Toronto. As Marnie struggles to adjust to being both a flyer and the team's new captain, she realizes that, to be a leader, you have to let go of old alliances to make room in your life for new ones.

Fly Away

Fly Away


  • Release: 2014-04-08
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 128 page
  • ISBN: 9781442460102
GET EBOOK

From the Newbery Award–winning author of Sarah, Plain and Tall comes a story about one brave girl who saves her family from losing everything. In a starred review, Publishers Weekly calls this lyrical tale “melodic, poetic, and enchanting.” Everyone in Lucy’s family sings. Opera. Rap. Lullabies. Everyone, except Lucy. Lucy can’t sing; her voice won’t come out. Just like singing, helping Aunt Frankie prepare for flooding season is a family tradition—even if Frankie doesn’t want the help. And this year, when the flood arrives and danger finds its way into the heart of Lucy’s family, Lucy will need to find her voice to save her brother. “Filled with little moments of quiet wisdom and gentle humor, Newbery winner MacLachlan's story about family love soars” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review).

We ll Fly Away

We ll Fly Away


  • Release: 2018-05-08
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 416 page
  • ISBN: 9780062494290
GET EBOOK

Luke and Toby have always had each other’s backs. But then one choice—or maybe it is a series of choices—sets them down an irrevocable path. We’ll Fly Away weaves together Luke and Toby’s senior year of high school with letters Luke writes to Toby later—from death row. This thought-provoking novel is an exploration of friendship, regret, and redemption, for fans of Jason Reynolds and Marieke Nijkamp. Best friends since childhood, Luke and Toby have dreamed of one thing: getting out of their dead-end town. Soon they finally will, riding the tails of Luke’s wrestling scholarship, never looking back. If they don’t drift apart first. If Toby’s abusive dad, or Luke’s unreliable mom, or anything else their complicated lives throw at them doesn’t get in the way. In a format that alternates between Luke’s letters to Toby from death row and the events of their senior year, Bryan Bliss expertly unfolds the circumstances that led to Luke’s incarceration. Tense and emotional, this hard-hitting novel explores family abuse, sex, love, and friendship, and how far people will go to protect those they love. For fans of Jason Reynolds, Chris Crutcher, and NPR’s Serial podcast.

I ll Fly Away

I ll Fly Away


  • Release: 2002
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: OCLC:144800173
GET EBOOK

Lyrics to the song by Albert E. Brumley.