Follow You Home

Follow You Home


  • Release: 2015-06-30
  • Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 1503944379
GET EBOOK

It was supposed to be the trip of a lifetime, a final adventure before settling down. After a perfect start, Daniel and Laura s travels end abruptly when they are thrown off a night train in the middle of nowhere. To find their way back to civilisation, they must hike along the tracks through a forest a haunting journey that ends in unimaginable terror. Back in London, Daniel and Laura vow never to talk about what they saw that night. But as they try to fit back into their old lives, it becomes clear that their nightmare is just beginning "Follow You Home" is a chilling tale of secrets, lies and deadly consequences from the author of #1 bestsellers "The Magpies" and "Because She Loves Me.""

Follow the Moon Home

Follow the Moon Home


  • Release: 2016-04-05
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 48 page
  • ISBN: 9781452154121
GET EBOOK

Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea, and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast.

Follow Her Home

Follow Her Home


  • Release: 2013-04-16
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 288 page
  • ISBN: 9781250023131
GET EBOOK

A stunning, edgy debut introducing Juniper Song, an amateur sleuth taking on the darkness in the veins of L.A. with razor-sharp wit and a breaking heart. Juniper Song knows secrets–how to keep them and how to search them out. As a girl, noir fiction was her favorite escape, and Philip Marlowe has always been her literary idol. So when her friend Luke asks her to investigate a possible affair between his father and a young employee, Juniper (or "Song" as her friends call her) finds an opportunity to play detective. Driving through L.A.'s side streets, following leads, tailing suspects-it all appeals to Song's romantic ideal of the noir hero. But when she's knocked out while investigating a mysterious car and finds a body in her own trunk, Song lurches back to the real L.A., becoming embroiled in a crime that goes far beyond role play. What's more, this isn't the first time Song has stuck her nose in other people's business. As she fights to discover the truth about her friend's family, Song reveals one of her own deeply hidden secrets, something dark and damaging, urging her to see the current mystery through, to rectify the mistakes of her past life. A dazzling debut from fresh new talent Steph Cha, featuring a strong, modern, sharply observant heroine with an unforgettable voice, Follow Her Home takes readers through dangerous twists and turns, beyond the glittering high-rises and freeways of L.A. on a case that will stay with them long after the final page. Praise for Follow Her Home "[Song] is a compelling and original protagonist... One only hopes that Cha and her driven, neo-noir detective have more opportunities to explore those troubling intersections over many books to come." –LA Times "Stephanie Cha's brilliant debut is as Noir as Old Nick's sense of humour. Compelling from first to last page, she takes on contemporary L.A., sweeping the reader through Chandler's twilight, heartbroken city from mansions to faux K-town hostess bars. L.A. Noir at its fine

Follow Me Home

Follow Me Home


  • Release: 2018-06-07
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781786815125
GET EBOOK

‘Wow this book was amazing… totally thrilling and had me hanging on to every word… Leaves you wanting more… Well worth 5 stars, in fact I wish I could give it more.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars Her bare arms are scratched and bleeding as she runs through the forest. The light fades behind her but she must keep running. She knows what will happen to her if she stops… The body of Amos Price lies in a pool of blood on the polished floor of an otherwise empty house in the small town of Black Rock Falls. With no signs of a break in, and no clues left at the scene, Detective Jenna Alton is at a loss. But as the team begins to unpick the life of the reclusive victim, they discover a disturbing link between Amos and the disappearance of several young girls in the county going back years. Days later, Ely Dorsey’s body is found in a remote motel on the outskirts of town. Jenna fears not only that the murders are connected to the missing girls, but that the killer hasn’t finished yet. As Jenna tries to work out who will be next, the killer suddenly sends her deputy, David Kane, messages. Is she being taunted? Or does the murderer want to be caught? And will Jenna discover who’s behind these killing before more people die? An absolutely nail-biting thriller with plenty of twists, Follow Me Home is perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott. **Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone** What readers are saying about Follow Me Home: ‘I absolutely love D.K. Hood… an amazing author!!... a book that I absolutely devoured! From cover to cover you’re gripped. I can’t wait for the next one!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘A huge five star rating for a fantastic book… kept me gripped throughout and I loved it.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Wowsers… a cracking thriller… a tantalising read… thrilling and sometimes chilling… on the hook from start to finish.’ Jen Med’s Book Review

On the Edge of Twilight

On the Edge of Twilight


  • Release: 2012-08-01
  • Publisher: Stonegarden.Net Pub
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 178 page
  • ISBN: 1600763413
GET EBOOK

Gregory Miller writes: ..".time fades old frights." A clever line yet not quite true, if one is to believe these stories, many of which feature the departed and their undiminished entanglement with the living. Miller walks an undulating line between the creepy and nostalgic, the macabre and sweet, the malevolent and innocent - a provocative blend that leaves the reader wistful for many who have passed, but also relieved to leave some of the more vindictive spirits behind. In short, this collection, his third, is a tapestry of diverse tales that resonate in surprising and unusual ways.

Follow Me Home

Follow Me Home


  • Release: 2014-04-24
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 480 page
  • ISBN: 9781448164721
GET EBOOK

The eighth book in Cathy Woodman's hugely popular Talyton St George series Each book in the Talyton St George series can be read as a standalone novel, but when Cathy first had the idea of writing about a vet practice, she intended it to be a trilogy about two vets - Maz and Alex. Their names are in brackets to show which books feature their story. All the other books have new characters, although Maz and Alex always crop up now and again. Talyton St George, the story so far: Trust Me, I'm a Vet (Maz and Alex) Must Be Love (Maz and Alex) The Sweetest Thing It's a Vet's Life (Maz and Alex) The Village Vet Vets in Love Country Loving The Three of Us (Digital short story, companion to Follow Me Home) Follow Me Home

Sew a dinosaur

Sew a dinosaur


  • Release: 1991
  • Publisher: Sterling Publishing (NY)
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 128 page
  • ISBN: 0806982128
GET EBOOK

Follow Me

Follow Me


  • Release: 2016-06-07
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 288 page
  • ISBN: 9781501132025
GET EBOOK

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In this inspiring and hilarious memoir, YouTube star Ricky Dillon gives you an exciting look into his personal life and reveals the ins and outs of being a young star online. Have you ever picked up a new instrument and tried learning to play your favorite song? Or found out exactly how much sour candy you can possibly eat in one sitting? Or given yourself permission to be friendly to a total stranger who looked sad? Ricky Dillon has, and in Follow Me, he invites you to join him on a series of challenges—from serious, contemplative tasks to hilarious, outrageous stunts—that are bound to stretch your mind (as well as your muscles) and change your life for the better. Sure, trying something new or putting yourself out there—facing the unknown—can be scary, but Ricky himself understands what it’s like to face life’s great obstacles. He also knows that every day offers chances to try something new, to push yourself a little farther, and to get a little stronger both inside out. Along with the challenges, Follow Me also ushers readers into Ricky’s real life, sharing exactly how he creates his videos, what it’s like collaborating with other YouTube stars, what his family and friends mean to him, and how he juggles all of his creative endeavors—from music to fitness to writing and beyond—while keeping a positive attitude and appreciating all of life’s adventures, big and small. Inspiring, informative, and incredibly fun, Follow Me is not just a book but a full-on reading experience from one of our most beloved and hardworking social media stars.

Follow the Stars Home

Follow the Stars Home


  • Release: 2001-01-01
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 496 page
  • ISBN: 9780553581027
GET EBOOK

A novel exploring the heart of a family focuses on the courage, love, and devotion of one mother as she tries to find the strength to forgive her ex-husband, the father of their exceptional child, with the help of her brother-in-law, the town pediatrician.