From Here To Home

From Here To Home


  • Release: 2016-04-01
  • Publisher: Kensington Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9781617736582
GET EBOOK

"Marie Bostwick is my go-to author...always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting." –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward... Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She's relieved to be moving back to her hometown--and bringing her cable TV show, Quintessential Quilting, with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent. Meanwhile, Mary Dell's new boss hopes to attract a different demographic--by bringing in a younger co-host. What Holly Silva knows about quilting wouldn't fill a thimble, but she's smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful... Praise for Marie Bostwick and Her Novels "Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth." --Booklist on The Second Sister "A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos." --Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas "A brilliant storyteller." --Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle

From Here to Home

From Here to Home


  • Release: 2007-07
  • Publisher: iUniverse
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 84 page
  • ISBN: 9780595461028
GET EBOOK

From Here to Home is a depiction of a journey of observation and transformation, from a simplistic strictly materialistic world view to a greater consciousness and larger perspective of reality. Everything that is, and everything that happens in our immediate material surroundings can be seen as a representation of something greater, having a deeper meaning beyond the limited scope of the merely observable. No thoughtful person can exist for long without gaining an increasing appreciation for the immeasurable power, intelligence, and purity of the One who created us and everything around us. This leads to an examination of how mankind and a world full of imperfection can ultimately be reconciled to such a powerful and intelligent force as God.

From Here to Maternity  Reissue

From Here to Maternity Reissue


  • Release: 2019-09-01
  • Publisher: Policy Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 350 page
  • ISBN: 9781447349358
GET EBOOK

Ann Oakley is a pioneer in the field of sociological research. In this classic re-issue, she interviewed 60 women to find out what it’s really like to have a baby. Covering pregnancy, birth and child care, she relies on the stories mothers tell to discuss whether and why women want to become pregnant, how they imagine motherhood to be, the experience of birth, post-natal depression, feeding and caring routines and the challenges for the domestic division of labour and to fathers. She shows that most women are unprepared for the birth or the work of caring for a baby, but also for the joys that a baby can bring. As topical today as the day it was written, this important book was the first to examine first-time motherhood in the words of those experiencing it, and it continues to influence generations of researchers today.

From Here to There

From Here to There


  • Release: 2020
  • Publisher: Belknap Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9780674244573
GET EBOOK

Navigation skills are easy to take for granted, but the ability to find our way is a key to humanity's evolutionary success. Sharing illustrative stories of the lost and found, Michael Bond explores the science of our mental maps and their vital relationship with imagination, memory, abstract thinking, and other cognitive functions.

The Map from Here to There

The Map from Here to There


  • Release: 2020-03-05
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 400 page
  • ISBN: 9781526606648
GET EBOOK

The Map from Here to There is an unforgettable story of identity and the companion novel to the stellar The Start of Me and You, which was a Zoella Book Club pick for WHSmith. It' s senior year, and Paige Hancock is finally living her best life. She has a fun summer job, great friends, and a super charming boyfriend who totally gets her. But senior year also means big decisions. Feeling the weight of 'the rest of her life' Paige starts to panic. Everything is exactly how she always wanted it to be - how can she leave it all behind next year? In her head, she knows there is so much more to life after high school. But in her heart, is it so terrible to want everything to stay the same forever? Emery Lor' s signature storytelling shines with lovable characters and heartfelt exploration of lif' s most important questions. There will be break-ups, make-ups, a road trip, and even a wedding. Through it all, can Paige figure out what happens in the after part of happily ever after?

From Here to Where

From Here to Where


  • Release: 2013-04-22
  • Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 226 page
  • ISBN: 9781483605586
GET EBOOK

From Here To Where is a story about a little boy learning to survive in a very abusive environment, not only does he learn to save his own life, he had to use his wits to save his mother’s life as well. In his early years, he and his mother lived in constant fear. The story describes how his survivor skills became more important than his education. As a seven year old child, he ran into the dark of night to save himself from certain death. Tells the how a daddy punished a child beyond the limits of law for any man or animal. Show how a daddy’s abuse was determined as punishment. The story tells how a young child gets involved in sex play. This story begins at three and ends at eleven years old. It’s not about kicking sand or throwing rocks in to lakes or streams. It’s about surviving in a very cold and cruel environment at home. The Author has always wanted to write stories of interest, concerning people that live ordinary lives. Unfortunately some characters in this story lived every way except an ordinary life. Also about people that makes a difference in day to day lives of all people. Especially children, who in many ways of experiencing some form of abuse in their lives. His hope and prayer is that someone will read his story and act in a way that would help a child fi nd hope, peace, and love. Many parents believe their way is the best way, without noticing the child’s reactions. There are many children that pass through the system with emotionally and physically abused scars. They don’t know how to ask for help, some may not even realize they need help. All children are born trusting, and caring. It’s the adults that betray that trust. Most problems are not detected until it’s far too late. He loved to read stories about different cultures and their way of life. From a small boy until an adult male, reading has been a large part of his secret getaway. The author learned to type in high school because he knew that someday he would write this st

How the Hell Do We Get Home From Here

How the Hell Do We Get Home From Here


  • Release: 2011-10-31
  • Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 103 page
  • ISBN: 9781465387257
GET EBOOK

Stranded in a world unlike their own. Great opener, for this is the first book telling how our travelers, Vander and Nick, adventure on how they arrived in a place where magic, sword and vast amount of humanoid speices rule the land. How do they try and figure out how to get back to the real world. You know the important and imperative world of college and girls.

From Here to University

From Here to University


  • Release: 2001
  • Publisher: Psychology Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 157 page
  • ISBN: 041593236X
GET EBOOK

The ERP Implementation cycle is characterized by complexity, uncertainty and a long timescale. It is about people and issues that affect the business - it is a multi-disciplinary effort. This book will provide you with the practical information you will need in relation to the many issues and events within the implementation cycle. After reading this book you will be fully equipped and alerted to what is involved in an ERP implementation. ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning) can be described as an integrated enterprise-wide information system. As well as handling many of the transactions found within a business it has the potential for meeting many of the information requirements of busy personnel. If used in the right hands, it may provide the business with a competitive edge. Much can go wrong during the implementation since there are many issues to deal with. From the content of this book you will gain an understanding of what can go wrong - you will be prepared in advance, and will be equipped to take preventative steps to smooth the progress of implementation. This book: Covers the multidisciplinary subject of ERP implementation Looks at a range of relevant topics including ERP market-place development, vendor selection, project management, process design and post GoLive improvements Reveals a range of issues which an implementer should be alert to right at the outset before the go-ahead is given to proceed with an implementation Features material on vendor selection, project management, training, business process re-engineering (BPR) and continuous improvement

From Here to There

From Here to There


  • Release: 2006-02
  • Publisher: Holly Aho
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 110 page
  • ISBN: 9781411675407
GET EBOOK

A book of inspirational true short stories of support for our troops. Filled with letters from troops in Iraq to stories of supporting our troops from the states, you'll laugh out loud and shed a few tears as you share in the joys and sorrows of supporting our brave heroes. An honest look at our troops and those who support them. Learn more about the book and the author at HollyAho.com. Find out how From Here To There is touching lives (and how you can help support our troops) through the Reaching From Here To There program.