Ruthless Rhymes for Heartless Homes

Ruthless Rhymes for Heartless Homes


  • Release: 2019-11-26
  • Publisher: Good Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 567 page
  • ISBN: EAN:4057664623768
GET EBOOK

"Ruthless Rhymes for Heartless Homes" by Harry Graham. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e-readers and devices. Our goal is to produce eBooks that are user-friendly and accessible to everyone in a high-quality digital format.

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release: 2000-11-01
  • Publisher: iUniverse
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 412 page
  • ISBN: 9780595136896
GET EBOOK

A shocking murder spree- a local judge, a prominent child psychologist and a friend and colleague of attorney Matt Carter. The startling link? Each victim's heart is removed and replaced with a cryptic message. Were the victims of these bizarre murders chosen at random? Matt has his doubts when a string of escalating attacks is directed at him. Signs point to the angry husband of his divorce client, but some of the evidence just doesn't fit. The suspense boils as events cascade in a race for the truth. A legal thriller in the tradition of John Grisham and Scott Turow.

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release: 2008-06-03
  • Publisher: Macmillan
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 256 page
  • ISBN: 9781429938983
GET EBOOK

Neil seemed like a dream come true for Rachel: a handsome, impeccably mannered, success-oriented Englishman, the fairytale husband she had dreamed of meeting. By the time Neil and Rachel Entwistle were husband and wife, living the good life in a New England town, it was too late to guess the truth: that beneath Neil's good looks and manners was a deceit and darkness... On a winter day in 2006, police came to the Entwistle home and found the decomposing bodies of twenty-seven-year-old Rachel and their nine-month old daughter Lillian Rose. Rachel had been shot in the head. Lillian in the stomach. And Neil was gone. Soon, authorities would begin a desperate search that would take them across the Atlantic to find Neil...and bring him to trial for the killing of his family. Heartless is the shocking story of Neil Entwistle's cold-blooded murder of his wife and child.

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release: 2013
  • Publisher: Univ. of Queensland Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 288 page
  • ISBN: 9780702249020
GET EBOOK

The tremendously relatable protagonist of Tasma Walton? debut novel has en ever-evolving understanding of love. At the age of seven, she discovers that love doesn? necessarily last forever. At 21, she finds love but it escapes her. When she is 35, she learns that love can be dangerous. By the age of 49, she realizes that the greatest love of all comes from the heart. Readers will recognize themselves in the main character? loves and mistakes in this moving and confronting tale about the power of the human heart, the worthiness of its desires, and the often dire consequences of ignoring them.

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release: 2011-07-01
  • Publisher: Orbit
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 448 page
  • ISBN: 9780316179959
GET EBOOK

Lady Alexia Maccon, soulless, is at it again, only this time the trouble is not her fault in the fourth book of the NYT bestselling Parasol Protectorate series. When a mad ghost threatens the queen, Alexia is on the case, following a trail that leads her deep into her husband's past. Top that off with a sister who has joined the suffragette movement (shocking!), Madame Lefoux's latest mechanical invention, and a plague of zombie porcupines, Alexia barely has time to remember she happens to be eight months pregnant. Will Alexia manage to determine who is trying to kill Queen Victoria before it is too late? Is it the vampires again or is there a traitor lurking about in wolf's clothing? And what, exactly, has taken up residence in Lord Akeldama's second best closet? HEARTLESS is the fourth book of the Parasol Protectorate series: a comedy of manners set in Victorian London, full of werewolves, vampires, dirigibles, and tea-drinking. The Parasol Protectorate Soulless Changeless Blameless Heartless Timeless For more from Gail Carriger, check out: The Custard Protocol Prudence ImprudenceCompetenceReticence Finishing School (YA) Etiquette & Espionage Curtsies & Conspiracies Waistcoats & Weaponry Manners & Mutiny

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release: 2018-12-06
  • Publisher: Dramatists Play Service, Inc.
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 72 page
  • ISBN: 9780822232223
GET EBOOK

Sally lives with her mysterious family in a cavernous home overlooking Los Angeles. When a visitor arrives, Sally’s dark secrets—and the secrets of those around her—threaten to come to light.

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release:
  • Publisher: Erica Hayes
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781386605591
GET EBOOK

A romantic sci-fi thriller Captain Kiera Bo is a valiant resistance fighter, but years of interstellar war have hardened her heart. To win, she must be as inhuman as her enemy: the all-conquering cyborg Dominion. When she’s captured by a Dominion battleship, at the mercy of Thaarn, its ruthless half-metal warlord, she expects only torture and death. But Thaarn—destroyer of worlds, slayer of countless thousands—is no longer the mechanical Dominion killer he once was. With his cyberwire implants failing, he’s regaining his lost humanity—and he’s driven to atone for the slaughter he’s wrought. When Thaarn offers an unthinkable alliance, Kiera sneers at his ‘guilt’ for trickery. The Dominion feel no pain, no remorse, no emotion other than rage. But with mutiny brewing among Thaarn’s murderous crew—and the fate of an entire resistance colony in her hands—Kiera must face the truth about her own dark crimes, and choose: die with her humanity intact, or win as a monster… A 20,000 word space opera novella

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release: 2021-01-10
  • Publisher: Jennifer Sucevic
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN:
GET EBOOK

From USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Sucevic comes a sexy, new standalone novel. There was a time when Skye Sinclair was my entire world, then she dumped my ass and took off. Now she’s back, waltzing into town three years later like nothing happened. She’s hoping we can coexist on campus until graduation. That’s not going to happen. One run-in is all it takes to realize I haven’t moved on. I still want her. Know what else I want? To bring that girl to her knees. Skye can pretend all she wants that she’s over me, but her body will betray her every chance it gets. I’m going to make damn sure that my touch is the only one she craves. And when I’m done with her, I’ll be the one walking away. *Heartless is a New Adult Novel intended for mature audiences*

Heartless

Heartless


  • Release: 2020-12-23
  • Publisher: Sybil Bartel
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 254 page
  • ISBN:
GET EBOOK

Bodyguard. Sentry. Explosives expert. There was a reason I was the only Explosive Ordnance Disposal technician in the Marines who’d never sustained any injuries. I didn’t take chances. Ever. My actions were precise. My thoughts were controlled, and I lived by one creed—no second chances. Except serving my country as an EOD in the Marines had a shelf life. Promoted off the front lines, I didn’t want to ride out my career behind a desk. A civilian job with the best security firm in the business seemed like a better solution… until a frightened client with haunted eyes lied to me about everything. Now she was going to find out how heartless a bodyguard could be. *HEARTLESS is the ninth standalone book in the Alpha Bodyguard Series. The Alpha Bodyguard Series: SCANDALOUS – Tank’s story MERCILESS – Collins’s story RECKLESS – Tyler’s story RUTHLESS – Sawyer’s story FEARLESS – Ty’s story CALLOUS - Preston's story RELENTLESS - Thomas's story SHAMELESS - Shade's story HEARTLESS - Ronan's story