Next Girl to Die

Next Girl to Die


  • Release: 2019-05
  • Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 1503959201
GET EBOOK

Solving the case will avenge her sister--unless the killer finds her first. It's been fifteen years since Claire Calderwood's sister, Rachel, was brutally murdered in their small hometown in Maine. Claire has finally carved out a life for herself as a homicide detective in Detroit, but the past comes calling when the local police back home ask for her help with a murder eerily similar to Rachel's. Still haunted by Rachel's cold case, Claire returns home, hoping to solve the crime and finally put her grief to rest. As she starts investigating, the last thing she needs is tenacious journalist Noah Washington asking questions she's not ready to answer. But like her, Noah won't give up until he finds the truth--and Claire reluctantly finds herself relying on him more and more when disturbing new details about Rachel's death come to light. When the killer strikes once again, Claire knows he's not done. Now he's set his sights on Claire, who will have to find the courage she needs to survive a deadly confrontation years in the making.

The Narrow Bed

The Narrow Bed


  • Release: 2016-02-11
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 416 page
  • ISBN: 9781444776126
GET EBOOK

What if having a best friend was the most dangerous thing you could do? A killer that the police are calling 'Billy Dead Mates' is murdering pairs of best friends, one by one. Before they die, each victim is given a small white book... For months, detectives have failed to catch Billy, or work out what the white books mean. And then a woman, scared by what she's seen on the news, comes forward. Stand-up comedian Kim Tribbeck has one of Billy's peculiar little books. A stranger gave it to her at a gig she did a year ago. Was he Billy, and does he want to kill her? Kim has no friends and trusts no one, so how - and why - could she possibly be Billy Dead Mates' next target? This is the next chilling novel from the queen of psychological crime - a literary puzzle set to unlock the dark side of the mind . . .

The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die

The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die


  • Release: 2013-06-11
  • Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 224 page
  • ISBN: 9780805099034
GET EBOOK

"Take her out back and finish her off." She doesn't know who she is. She doesn't know where she is, or why. All she knows when she comes to in a ransacked cabin is that there are two men arguing over whether or not to kill her. And that she must run. In her riveting style, April Henry crafts a nail-biting thriller involving murder, identity theft, and biological warfare. Follow Cady and Ty (her accidental savior turned companion), as they race against the clock to stay alive, in The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die. This title has Common Core connections.

Next to Die

Next to Die


  • Release: 2007-08-01
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780446198752
GET EBOOK

Penny Price dreads the sound of her ringing phone. She's convinced that the person barraging her with threatening calls is a man who got away with murder--her father's. Armed with evidence but branded a target, Penny's only salvation is the playboy nextdoor--Navy SEAL Lieutenant Commander Joe Montgomery. The sole survivor of the worst disaster in Special Forces history, Joe has been drowning his guilt in a potent mix of alcohol and isolation. Penny refuses to indulge his behavior and a tentative friendship begins, charged with desire. But as her father's killer sets his sights on Penny, all bets are off. The killer will do anything to protect his identity and Joe fears Penny is...NEXT TO DIE.

Bad Girls Don t Die

Bad Girls Don t Die


  • Release: 2010-06-22
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9781423138051
GET EBOOK

When Alexis's little sister Kasey becomes obsessed with an antique doll, Alexis thinks she is just being her usual weird self. Things get weirder, though, when their house starts changing. Doors open and close by themselves; water boils on the unlit stove; and an unplugged air conditioner blasts cold air. Kasey is changing, too. Her blue eyes go green, she starts using old-fashioned language, and she forgets chunks of time.

Before I Die

Before I Die


  • Release: 2008-09-25
  • Publisher: David Fickling Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 312 page
  • ISBN: 0375849378
GET EBOOK

For the many readers who love The Fault in Our Stars, this is the story of a girl who is determined to live, love, and to write her own ending before her time is finally up. Tessa has just months to live. Fighting back against hospital visits, endless tests, and drugs with excruciating side effects, Tessa compiles a list. It’s her To Do Before I Die list. And number one is Sex. Released from the constraints of “normal” life, Tessa tastes new experiences to make her feel alive while her failing body struggles to keep up. Tessa’s feelings, her relationships with her father and brother, her estranged mother, her best friend, and her new boyfriend, are all painfully crystallized in the precious weeks before Tessa’s time runs out. A Publishers Weekly Best Children’s Book of the Year A Booklist Editors’ Choice A Book Sense Children’s Pick A Kirkus Reviews Editors’ Choice A Publishers Weekly Flying Start Author An ALA-YALSA Top Ten Best Book for Young Adults The newly released feature film Now Is Good, starring Dakota Fanning, is based on Jenny Downham's intensely moving novel.

Where Good Girls Go to Die

Where Good Girls Go to Die


  • Release: 2017-04-13
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 294 page
  • ISBN: 1545029431
GET EBOOK

It was a bad idea from the beginning.He was my brother's best friend and the definition of unavailable.But I didn't care.I had loved him for as long as I could remember.He was worth the risk. He was worth everything.But then he broke my heart as easily as I fell for him. He watched me fall, spiraling out of control, and as I reached for him, he wasn't there to catch me.So I ran.Four years later, I never expected to see him again.He was still my brother's best friend, and he was more unavailable than ever.He looked every bit the bad boy I knew he was, covered in tattoos and a crooked smile.Guarding my heart from him was top priority because Parker James was where good girls go to die.Unfortunately for him, I wasn't a good girl anymore.

Party Girls Die in Pearls

Party Girls Die in Pearls


  • Release: 2017-05-09
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780062429049
GET EBOOK

“A rollicking murder mystery. . . . a wildly entertaining romp. . . . Laugh? I died.”—Vogue The New York Times bestselling author of Bergdorf Blondes takes us back to the decadent 1980s in this comic murder mystery set in the tony world of Oxford University. It’s 1985, and at Oxford University, Pimm’s, punting, and ball gowns are de rigeur. Ursula Flowerbutton, a studious country girl, arrives for her first term anticipating nothing more sinister than days spent poring over history books in gilded libraries—and, if she’s lucky, an invitation to a ball. But when she discovers a glamorous classmate on a chaise longue with her throat cut, Ursula is catapulted into a murder investigation. Determined to bag her first scoop for the famous student newspaper Cherwell, Ursula enlists the help of trend-setting American exchange student Nancy Feingold to unravel the case. While navigating a whirl of black-tie parties and secret dining societies, the girls discover a surfeit of suspects. From broken-hearted boyfriends to snobby Sloane Rangers, lovelorn librarians to dishy dons, none can be presumed innocent—and Ursula’s investigations mean that she may be next on the murderer’s list. Clueless meets Agatha Christie in this wickedly funny tale of high society and low morals, the first book in Plum Sykes’ irresistible new series.

Good Girls Die First

Good Girls Die First


  • Release: 2020-07-02
  • Publisher: Scholastic UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780702303890
GET EBOOK

Welcome to the most gripping thriller of the year: hugely entertaining, high-octane and read-in-a-single-sitting. Mind games. Murder. Mayhem. How far would you go to survive the night? Blackmail lures sixteen-year-old Ava to the derelict carnival on Portgrave Pier. She is one of ten teenagers, all with secrets they intend to protect whatever the cost. When fog and magic swallow the pier, the group find themselves cut off from the real world and from their morals. As the teenagers turn on each other, Ava will have to face up to the secret that brought her to the pier and decide how far she's willing to go to survive. For fans of Karen McManus' One of Us is Lying, Agatha Christie's And Then There Were None and films like I Know What You Did Last Summer.

The Last to Die

The Last to Die


  • Release: 2019-11-05
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 240 page
  • ISBN: 9781492698456
GET EBOOK

What started as a game turns into something much more deadly in this fast-paced YA thriller, perfect for fans of Natasha Preston! Harper Jacobs and her friends are just looking for some fun when they decide to start breaking into one another's houses. It's enough to give them a rush, and it's pretty harmless since they all promise not to take anything that can't be replaced. But when they target the home of a classmate, it crosses a line, and one of the group turns up dead. Harper needs to figure out what's happening fast...or else she might be next.