One More Wish

One More Wish


  • Release: 2015-07-23
  • Publisher: Robins Nest Productions
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 272 page
  • ISBN: 0982877277
GET EBOOK

On their way home from a wedding Christy and Todd discuss adoption, and soon a simple invitation turns into a life-changing event.

One Last Wish

One Last Wish


  • Release: 2013-09-01
  • Publisher: Red Chair Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 9781937529604
GET EBOOK

A princess marries a man she loves in spite of his impending death. Due to her devotion and persistence, she is granted a wish, which she uses wisely. Themes: love, devotion, bravery.

Betty s Diary

Betty s Diary


  • Release: 2018-11-22
  • Publisher: Diaries Diaries
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 124 page
  • ISBN:
GET EBOOK

When Betty finds herself in a new school, she didn't think the challenges will go beyond adjusting in a new environment. She questions her mum's decision on the frequent change and feels very vulnerable. As a psychologist, she expects her to know better... As a mum, "Mum knows best" could be re-framed … Just another wish in the diary. The "Perfect Picture”, The "Sunshine" … But there is one that makes it to the top. The only one she makes on this New Year’s Day. Until the wishes become a reality, she will keep using her diary and love for musicals to escape her childhood struggles. Family, Social Issues, Single parenting, Friendship, Love...

One Last Wish

One Last Wish


  • Release: 2017-02-27
  • Publisher: Canelo
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 368 page
  • ISBN: 9781911420453
GET EBOOK

The unmissable new novel from the bestselling author of Pieces of You How would you cope if your child became terminally ill? Rosie and Nate had the perfect relationship. But they struggled to cope with the devastating news their daughter Emmie has incurable cancer. It feels like their world – and their relationship – has come crashing down. They must do everything to support their little girl, but can they stop their marriage falling apart? Unbeknownst to her parents, Emmie is on a mission. She is determined to make them see what brought them together in the first place – and make them fall in love all over again. One Last Wish is a spellbinding, unputdownable and heartbreaking read, perfect for fans of Alice Peterson, Amanda Prowse or Adele Parks. Praise for Ella Harper ‘A great book to curl up with’ Daily Mail ‘Warm, perceptive and razor sharp. It’s everything you want from a novel’ Veronica Henry ‘You won’t be able to stop reading’ Heat Magazine ‘Poignant, heart-wrenching, and wonderfully uplifting too. A remarkable debut full of well-crafted characters that stayed with me long after the last page’ Alexandra Brown ‘Move over authors, a new queen is in town! Ella Harper has written a book that will have you gripped from page one to the very last. This is a story that will contend well with Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Cecelia Ahern's P.S. I Love You’ Book Shelf ‘A beautiful and moving read that had me hooked from the start. I couldn’t put it down until I knew what happened!’ Jill Loves to Read ‘A bittersweet, heart-wrenching story that will make you think a lot and wonder what you would do’ Lost in Chick-lit Ella Harper learned foreign languages, and imagined she might eventually get a glamorous job speaking French. After climbing her way up the banking ladder, Ella started idly mapping out the beginnings of a novel on an old laptop. When she realised her characters were more real to her than dividends and corporate acti

I Wish You More

I Wish You More


  • Release: 2015-03-31
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 40 page
  • ISBN: 9781452150376
GET EBOOK

Some books are about a single wish. Some books are about three wishes. The infallible team of Amy Krouse Rosenthal and Tom Lichtenheld have combined their extraordinary talents to create this exuberant book of endless good wishes. Wishes for curiosity and wonder, for friendship and strength, laughter and peace. Whether celebrating life's joyous milestones, sharing words of encouragement, or observing the wonder of everyday moments, this sweet and uplifting book is perfect for wishers of every age. Plus, this is the fixed format version, which will look almost identical to the print version.

One Last Wish

One Last Wish


  • Release: 2005-05
  • Publisher: Marybeth Traut
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 184 page
  • ISBN: 1933148705
GET EBOOK

After losing their father to diabetes, the children in the Traut family faced the very real fact that they were losing their mother as well. Diabetes was claiming the life of another whom they loved. Their mother made one last wish: 'Don't let people forget what diabetes has done.' As deadly as cancer, but often underestimated, diabetes is the fifth leading cause of death, and the number one cause of blindness, amputation, and kidney failure in this country. Find out what you can do before it is too late! *The author will donate $1.00 from every book sold through this website of this title to one of the Diabetes Associations.

One Last Wish

One Last Wish


  • Release: 2018-08-27
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 144 page
  • ISBN: 1726271641
GET EBOOK

Finding out my husband, my best friend, only had months to live was devastating. Sitting out under the star-filled sky, listening to him wish on star after star, night after night, almost killed me. He never wished to get better. He wished for me to be happy. He wished for me to find the strength to move on. I told him his wishes were pointless, because happiness wouldn't exist without him. I found out soon after he passed away that I was pregnant. But I had no idea his final wish would bring me something I never thought I'd find again.

One Last Wish

One Last Wish


  • Release: 1998
  • Publisher: Laurel Leaf
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 139 page
  • ISBN: 9780553571424
GET EBOOK

Three novels tell the stories of fatally-ill teenagers, Sarah McGregor, Donovan Jacoby, and Anne Wingate, who receive anonymous contributions of money

Mourning Song

Mourning Song


  • Release: 2010-10-27
  • Publisher: Laurel Leaf
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 192 page
  • ISBN: 0307776301
GET EBOOK

You don't know me, but I know about you.... I can't make you live longer, I can't stop you from hurting. But I can give you one wish, as someone did for me. It's been months since Dani Vanoy's older sister Cassie has been diagnosed as having a brain tumor. And now the treatments aren't helping. Dani is furious that she is powerless to help her sister, and she can't even convince her mother to take the girls on the trip to Florida that Cassie has always longed for. Then Cassie receives an anonymous letter and check. Dani knows she can never make Cassie well, but against all odds she dares to make Cassie's dream come true. From the Paperback edition.

Sixteen and Dying

Sixteen and Dying


  • Release: 2010-10-27
  • Publisher: Laurel Leaf
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 176 page
  • ISBN: 9780307776334
GET EBOOK

You don't know me, but I know about you.... I can't make you live longer. I can't stop you from hurting. But I can give you one wish, as someone did for me. It's hard for Anne Wingate and her father to accept the doctors' diagnosis: Anne is HIV positive. Seven years earlier, before blood screening was required, Anne received a transfusion to save her life, and the blood was tainted. Now Anne must deal with the inevitable progression of her condition. When an anonymous benefactor promises to grant a single wish with no strings attached, Anne decides to spend the summer on a ranch out west and live as normally as she possibly can. The summer seems even better than she dreamed, especially after she meets Morgan. But Anne hasn't confided in Morgan about her condition, and when her health begins to deteriorate, she suddenly leaves the ranch. Is there time for Anne and Morgan to meet again?