Revenge in a Cold River

Revenge in a Cold River


  • Release: 2017-08-22
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781101886373
GET EBOOK

Originally published: London: Headline Publishing, 2016.

Revenge in a Cold River  William Monk Mystery  Book 22

Revenge in a Cold River William Monk Mystery Book 22


  • Release: 2016-04-21
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 320 page
  • ISBN: 9781472219589
GET EBOOK

An adversary Monk cannot remember threatens everything he holds dear - will he survive what is to come? The queen of the Victorian mystery, New York Times bestseller Anne Perry returns with the twenty-second novel in the William Monk series Revenge in a Cold River. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Arthur Conan Doyle. 'The storytelling is dazzling, as it always is in a Perry novel' - New York Times London, 1869: The body of a middle-aged man is found tangled in a mass of rope and wooden wreckage near the dockside of the River Thames. Commander William Monk of the River Police is called when initial investigations reveal the man was shot in the back. When he learns that the man was a master forger who had just escaped prison, Monk's interest is immediately piqued. But as his investigations lead him ever deeper into the murky world of smuggling and forgery, Monk is forced to confront his own forgotten past. The unsolicited interference of an old foe takes precedence as it becomes clear to Monk that a bitter enemy is back for revenge and has him in his sights. With his life and career in imminent danger, can Monk navigate his way to the truth before it is too late? What readers are saying about Revenge in a Cold River: 'Perry's writing is very evocative of the time and I felt myself transported back to the 1800s' 'A gripping story revealing long held secrets, revenge and murder. A book that kept me sat on [the edge of] my chair, turning the pages determined to find out what happened next' 'Once again Anne Perry has enthralled me with her clever weaving of [this] story'

Spector s Revenge

Spector s Revenge


  • Release: 2012-09-12
  • Publisher: Author House
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 164 page
  • ISBN: 9781477227084
GET EBOOK

Time heals, it is said. But thirteen months after sending evil back to the land of nightmares in the prequel Spectre Antiques, the teenager Matthew is about to discover that the evil Mr. Spector was not about to forgive and forget. So hed best keep his guard up and his wits razor sharp. A little assistance from a certain magician (aka Aivis the Burvis) would be appreciated...youd think.

Cold Vengeance

Cold Vengeance


  • Release: 2011-08-02
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 368 page
  • ISBN: 044657600X
GET EBOOK

Twelve years ago, Special Agent Pendergast's beloved wife was murdered during an African safari -- and now, he's on a quest for revenge. Devastated by the discovery that his wife, Helen, was murdered, Special Agent Pendergast must have retribution. But revenge is not simple. As he stalks his wife's betrayers--a chase that takes him from the wild moors of Scotland to the bustling streets of New York City and the darkest bayous of Louisiana--he is also forced to dig further into Helen's past. And he is stunned to learn that Helen may have been a collaborator in her own murder. Peeling back the layers of deception, Pendergast realizes that the conspiracy is deeper, goes back generations, and is more monstrous than he could have ever imagined--and everything he's believed, everything he's trusted, everything he's understood . . . may be a horrific lie.

Best Served Cold

Best Served Cold


  • Release: 2020-02-20
  • Publisher: eBooks2go
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781678157678
GET EBOOK

Revenge. Getting even. Fighting back. Whatever it's called, it's supposed to warrant two graves or at least, that's how one old saying went usually, in the case of mere mortal Human beings. In the case of the Human race as a whole, it was less about that and more about survival. Having just survived the Big Nuke twenty years before, a recovering Earth just beginning to reap the rewards of interplanetary colonization was suddenly attacked by an alien race that didn't communicate, didn't negotiate and seemed absolutely intent on taking the entire solar system for itself. The only option the war-weary people of Earth, Mars and Luna had, was to beat their plough-shares back into swords and fight back! In the first six months, the best the fledgling Earth Defense Fleet could manage, was to push the savage Gimp back to the asteroid belt. For four long years since then, it was all they could do to maintain the stalemate, with each side waiting for the other to make a fatal mistake. Sooner or later the war would end, one way - or the other. For Alex Nikolls, a pilot fighting in the blackness of space on an almost daily basis, it couldn't come soon enough! For Francis Talon Commander In Chief of a strike force intended to bring the aliens to their knees, it was the culmination of a journey of self-glorification and ambition leading all the way back to the L.A. mafia and the killing of Marian Mureau's parents. For Marian Mureau, it meant more than just the end of the war - it signified the end of a life-long vendetta! Read more: http://christinaengela.com/bibliography/novels/standalone-novels/best-served-cold/

Revenge Served Cold

Revenge Served Cold


  • Release: 2011-01-14
  • Publisher: AuthorHouse
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 232 page
  • ISBN: 9781452097862
GET EBOOK

At dawn on an early June morning, a body lies on the tenth green of an elite golf club in the hills of New England. Golf balls fill the dead mans mouth; crusted blood encircles the bullet hole his forehead. Vincent Nardi, once a homicide detective with the NYPD and now chief of police for town of Abenaki, sees his dream of a laid-back second career fading as he gazes at the corpse. Things get complicated when he learns that the victim was the son of the most powerful man in town andwhen the man insists Nardi use the services of his former partner, a woman with whom he shares a tangled sexual history. As Nardi works to solve the murder, he finds himself encountering soldiers suffering the anguish of their combat experiences, a psychiatrist determined to help the young men and a priest with confessional knowledge of a second killing about to happen. DiClerico deftly weaves together a cast of small-town characters who alternate between helping and thwarting Nardi as he races towards the explosive conclusion of this debut novel.