River s End

River s End


  • Release: 2011
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 433 page
  • ISBN: 9780425242940
GET EBOOK

A young woman confronts the horrifying events of her childhood, an infamous crime that destroyed her family, with the help of the son of the police officer who had aided her many years ago.

The River s End

The River s End


  • Release: 2015-07-06
  • Publisher: Read Books Ltd
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 232 page
  • ISBN: 9781473372276
GET EBOOK

This early work by James Oliver Curwood was originally published in 1919 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. In “The River's End", two men who physically resemble each other lead very different lives. Conniston is a member of the Northwest Mounted Police whilst Keith is an outlaw, however, their common physical trait links them together. James Oliver 'Jim' Curwood was an American action-adventure writer and conservationist. He was born on 12th June, 1878, in Owosso, Michigan, USA. In 1900, Curwood sold his first story while working for the Detroit News-Tribune, and after this, his career in writing was made. By 1909 he had saved enough money to travel to the Canadian northwest, a trip that provided the inspiration for his wilderness adventure stories. The success of his novels afforded him the opportunity to return to the Yukon and Alaska for several months each year – allowing Curwood to write more than thirty such books. Curwood's adventure writing followed in the tradition of Jack London. Like London, Curwood set many of his works in the wilds of the Great Northwest and often used animals as lead characters (Kazan, Baree; Son of Kazan, The Grizzly King and Nomads of the North). Many of Curwood's adventure novels also feature romance as primary or secondary plot consideration. This approach gave his work broad commercial appeal and helped drive his appearance on several best-seller lists in the early 1920s. His most successful work was his 1920 novel, The River's End. The book sold more than 100,000 copies and was the fourth best-selling title of the year in the United States, according to Publisher's Weekly. He contributed to various literary and popular magazines throughout his career, and his bibliography includes more than 200 such articles, short stories and serializations. In 1927, while on a fishing trip in Florida, Curwood was bitten on the thigh by what was believed to have been a spider and he had an immediate alle

River s End

River s End


  • Release: 2012-08-01
  • Publisher: Abingdon Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 313 page
  • ISBN: 9781426761140
GET EBOOK

In the final story of The Inn at Shining Waters, Anna Larson's granddaughter Sarah is beginning to find her independence. But her relationship with her parents sufferS as a result and she travels away from all that is familiar. While the solace of the river calls Sarah back, surprises await upon her return. Three generations of family heartbreak and disappointments converge at Shining Waters as Sarah finds God right in the center of it all.

River s End

River s End


  • Release: 2000
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 461 page
  • ISBN: 0515127833
GET EBOOK

A young woman confronts the horrifying events of her childhood, an infamous crime that destroyed her family, with the help of the son of the police officer who had aided her many years ago, unless the old evil finds her first. Reprint.

The River s End

The River s End


  • Release: 2018-07
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 109 page
  • ISBN: 1983329002
GET EBOOK

The River's End is an adventure novel written by James Curwood and first published in 1919

River s End

River s End


  • Release: 2014-10-19
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 350 page
  • ISBN: 1941522122
GET EBOOK

When Erin Poletti pulls her car into the thousand acre Rydell River Ranch in River's End, Washington, looking to stay with her hated brother Chance, she never intends for it to be anything more than a pit stop on the way to the rest of her life. After her mother's suicide, Erin has no choice but to seek out her brother where he works as a ranch hand, as she is left penniless, homeless and for reasons she will share with no one; without the basic skills to navigate her life. Ranch owner Jack Rydell watches her pull onto his ranch and knows that trouble has come to his ranch, his three brothers, his two sons, and most of all: to himself. Erin has a short lived relationship with Jack's youngest brother until circumstances eventually leave Erin nearly destitute on the ranch, and finally reveals the secret Erin has desperately hidden. And only then, does Jack finally begin to know the woman whose presence has so altered his life. Eventually, Erin finds a job, and starts to work with Jack and his horses in order to repay the debts she feels she owes him. But the longer Erin is there Jack begins to wonder if he can resist the woman he now knows, despite everything that stands between them.

The River s End

The River s End


  • Release: 1919
  • Publisher: New York : Cosmopolitan Book Corporation
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 303 page
  • ISBN: STANFORD:36105124455010
GET EBOOK

Story of "God's country."

Murphy s Law

Murphy s Law


  • Release: 1989
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 220 page
  • ISBN: 0373253338
GET EBOOK

Hannah Greene didn't know what had hit her. She'd gone from pampered darling of Connecticut society to manual laborer cum restaurant owner in New Chance, Arizona, overnight. She wasn't sure of anything anymore, except Murphy's Law: Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong. But then she met Trace Murphy and had to rethink even that small certainty. In his case, everything had gone gloriously right. And the only law that seemed to apply was, opposites attract. Which was why Hannah couldn't relax and enjoy her good fortune. There had to be a catch somewhere.