The Butterfly and the Violin

The Butterfly and the Violin


  • Release: 2014-07-15
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781401690601
GET EBOOK

“Fresh. Fascinating. Unforgettable. The Butterfl y and the Violin is a masterpiece of a debut.” —Laura Frantz, author of Love’s Reckoning ". . . impossible to put down." —RT Book Reviews, 4 1/2 Stars, TOP PICK! A Mysterious painting breathes hope and beauty into the darkest corners of Auschwitz—and the loneliest hearts of Manhattan. Manhattan art dealer Sera James watched her world crumble at the altar two years ago, and her heart is still fragile. Her desire for distraction reignites a passion for a mysterious portrait she first saw as a young girl—a painting of a young violinist with piercing blue eyes. In her search for the painting, Sera crosses paths with William Hanover—the grandson of a wealthy California real estate mogul—who may be the key to uncovering the hidden masterpiece. Together Sera and William slowly unravel the story behind the painting’s subject: Austrian violinist Adele Von Bron. A darling of the Austrian aristocracy of 1942, talented violinist, and daughter to a high-ranking member of the Third Reich, Adele risks everything when she begins smuggling Jews out of Vienna. In a heartbeat, her life of prosperity and privilege dissolves into a world of starvation and barbed wire. As Sera untangles the secrets behind the painting, she finds beauty in the most unlikely of places: the grim camps of Auschwitz and the inner recesses of her own troubled heart. "In her historical series debut, Cambron expertly weaves together multiple plotlines, time lines, and perspectives to produce a poignant tale of the power of love and faith in difficult circumstances. Those interested in stories of survival and the Holocaust, such as Eli Wiesel’s Night, will want to read." —Library Journal, starred review ". . . debut novelist Cambron vividly recounts interwoven sagas of heartache and recovery through courage, love, art, and faith." —Publishers Weekly Includes Reading Group Guide

The Butterfly and the Violin

The Butterfly and the Violin


  • Release: 2015-01-07
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 496 page
  • ISBN: 1410474208
GET EBOOK

Manhattan art dealer Sera James' discovery of a portrait of a Holocaust victim leads her to search for the story of the painting's subject, an aristocratic Austrian violinist whose efforts to smuggle Jews out of Vienna put her in Auschwitz.

A Sparrow in Terezin

A Sparrow in Terezin


  • Release: 2015-04-07
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781401690625
GET EBOOK

Bound together across time, two women will discover a powerful connection through one survivor’s story of hope in the darkest days of a war-torn world. Present Day—With the grand opening of her new art gallery and a fairy–tale wedding just around the corner, Sera James feels like she’s stumbled into a charmed life—until a brutal legal battle against fiancé William Hanover threatens to destroy their future before it even begins. Now, after an eleventh-hour wedding ceremony and a callous arrest, William faces a decade in prison for a crime he never committed, and Sera must battle the scathing accusations that threaten her family and any hope for a future with the man she loves. 1942—Kája Makovsky narrowly escaped Nazi-occupied Prague in 1939 and was forced to leave behind her half-Jewish family. Now a reporter for The Daily Telegraph in England, Kája discovers the terror has followed her across the Channel in the shadowy form of the London Blitz. When she learns Jews are being exterminated by the thousands on the continent, she has no choice but to return to her mother city, risking her life to smuggle her family to freedom and peace. Connecting across a century through one little girl, a Holocaust survivor with a foot in each world, these two women will discover a kinship that springs even in the darkest of times. In this tale of hope and survival, Sera and Kája must cling to the faith that sustains them and fight to protect all they hold dear–even if it means placing their own futures on the line.

The Hidden Masterpiece Collection

The Hidden Masterpiece Collection


  • Release: 2015-10-06
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 580 page
  • ISBN: 9780718042684
GET EBOOK

Kristy Cambron's Hidden Masterpiece novels are now available as an e-collection! The Butterfly and the Violin A mysterious painting breathes hope and beauty into the darkest corners of Auschwitz—and the loneliest hearts of Manhattan. A Sparrow in Terezin Bound together across time, two women will discover a powerful connection through one survivor’s story of hope in the darkest days of a war-torn world.

Butterfly Lovers

Butterfly Lovers


  • Release: 2017-01-01
  • Publisher: BEIJING BOOK CO. INC.
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 8 page
  • ISBN: 9781616120979
GET EBOOK

Butterfly Lovers

Butterfly Notes

Butterfly Notes


  • Release: 2002
  • Publisher: Nelson Australia
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 0170099075
GET EBOOK

Sarah is very anxious about playing the violin in the forthcoming school concert. Her Gran tells her to imagine that the a butterfliesa in her stomach can give her energy to help her play better. Sarah isna t convinced, but when she begins to play on stage, she imagines the butterflies flying from her violin strings and finds that Gran was right after all.

The Violin Maker s Daughter

The Violin Maker s Daughter


  • Release: 2019-07-19
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781786819789
GET EBOOK

‘If only I could give this book 100 stars rather than 5!... This book is epic, a mesmerizing book of strength through unimaginable losses… Heartbreaking and beautifully written this is a gripping tale of bravery… One of the best and most memorable historical books I’ve ever read!’ Deanne’s Book Thoughts, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ When the Nazis march onto the cobbled streets of Colmar on November 1st 1940, Josef, a Jewish violin maker, gathers his wife and daughters closely to him and tells them everything will be alright. But one year later, three sharp knocks on the door at midnight turn his seventeen year old daughter Sarah’s world upside down. As the oldest child, Sarah must be the first to leave her family, to make her escape in a perilous journey across France via Paris to Poitiers. And she must hide who she is and take a new name for her own safety. For now, bilingual Sarah is no longer a French Jew but a German girl. As she bids farewell to her beloved father and family, Sarah has hope, against all odds, that she will see them again when the war is over. But, travelling through the mountains she finds herself in terrible danger and meets Ralf, a German deserter, who risks his own life to save her. Ralf and Sarah continue their journey together, keeping their identities secret at all cost. But when Ralf is captured, will Sarah pay the ultimate price for sharing who she really is? A gripping and heart-breaking account of love, bravery and sacrifice during the terror of war. A story of standing up for what you believe in; even if it’s going to break your heart. Perfect for fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Ragged Edge of Night. Readers have fallen in love with The Violin Maker’s Daughter : ‘From the minute I opened this book I was completely enthralled. I couldn’t put it down. It was well thought out and expertly written… Really a great read and I can’t wait to look into other books by this author!’ Being Perry, 5 stars ‘This is the

Butterfly Etude Opus 25 Number 9 Easy Violin Sheet Music

Butterfly Etude Opus 25 Number 9 Easy Violin Sheet Music


  • Release: 2019-01-14
  • Publisher: SilverTonalities
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 2 page
  • ISBN: 9788829596324
GET EBOOK

AVAILABLE IN PDF AND EPUB FORMAT Etude Opus 25 Number for Easy Violin A SilverTonalities Arrangement! Easy Note Style Sheet Music Letter Names of Notes embedded in each Notehead!

The Butterfly Effect

The Butterfly Effect


  • Release: 2020-08-25
  • Publisher: Knopf
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 272 page
  • ISBN: 9781524733223
GET EBOOK

A fascinating, entertaining dive into the long-standing relationship between humans and insects, revealing the surprising ways we depend on these tiny, six-legged creatures. Insects might make us shudder in disgust, but they are also responsible for many of the things we take for granted in our daily lives. When we bite into a shiny apple, listen to the resonant notes of a violin, get dressed, receive a dental implant, or get a manicure, we are the beneficiaries of a vast army of insects. Try as we might to replicate their raw material (silk, shellac, and cochineal, for instance), our artificial substitutes have proven subpar at best, and at worst toxic, ensuring our interdependence with the insect world for the foreseeable future. Drawing on research in laboratory science, agriculture, fashion, and international cuisine, Edward D. Melillo weaves a vibrant world history that illustrates the inextricable and fascinating bonds between humans and insects. Across time, we have not only coexisted with these creatures but have relied on them for, among other things, the key discoveries of modern medical science and the future of the world's food supply. Without insects, entire sectors of global industry would grind to a halt and essential features of modern life would disappear. Here is a beguiling appreciation of the ways in which these creatures have altered--and continue to shape--the very framework of our existence.

Violin Dreams

Violin Dreams


  • Release: 2015-04-07
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 272 page
  • ISBN: 9780547526089
GET EBOOK

“A rapturous, witty, and passionate memoir ... Violin Dreams is not only the story of a man becoming an artist, it’s a history of twentieth-century music.” — John Guare, Tony Award–winning playwright Arnold Steinhardt, for more than forty years an international soloist and the first violinist of the Guarneri String Quartet, brings warmth, wit, and fascinating insider details to the story of his lifelong obsession with the violin, that most seductive and stunningly beautiful instrument. His story is rich with vivid scenes: the terror inflicted by his early violin teachers, the sensual pleasure involved in the pursuit of the perfect violin, the charged atmosphere of high-level competitions. Steinhardt describes Bach’s Chaconne as the holy grail for the solo violin, and he illuminates, from the perspective of an ardent owner of a great Storioni violin, the history and mysteries of the renowned Italian violinmakers. Violin Dreams includes a remarkable audio recording of Steinhardt performing Bach’s Partita in D Minor as a young violinist forty years ago and playing the same piece especially for this book. A conversation between the author and Alan Alda on the differences between the two performances is included in the ebook.