The House in the Night

The House in the Night


  • Release: 2008-05-05
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 40 page
  • ISBN: 9780547528304
GET EBOOK

A spare, patterned text and glowing pictures explore the origins of light that make a house a home in this bedtime book for young children. Naming nighttime things that are both comforting and intriguing to preschoolers—a key, a bed, the moon—this timeless book illuminates a reassuring order to the universe.

The House in the Night

The House in the Night


  • Release: 2011
  • Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 36 page
  • ISBN: 0547577699
GET EBOOK

Illustrations and easy-to-read text explore the light that makes a house in the night a home filled with light.

The House at the Edge of Night

The House at the Edge of Night


  • Release: 2016-07-12
  • Publisher: Doubleday Canada
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 416 page
  • ISBN: 9780385686297
GET EBOOK

A sweeping, propulsive family saga set on a romantic and beautiful Italian island, for fans of Captain Corelli's Mandolin and Beautiful Ruins. On the tiny, idyllic island of Castellamare, off the coast of Sicily, lies The House at the Edge of Night, an ancient bar run by the Esposito family. There, over the course of three generations--from the eve of World War One to the aftershocks of the 2008 financial crisis--the Esposito women will fight to hold their family together against the threats that break across their shores. As lush and magical as the island at its centre, The House at the Edge of Night is a story of love and secrets, endurance, loss and, ultimately, triumph. From the Hardcover edition.

Nyx in the House of Night

Nyx in the House of Night


  • Release: 2011
  • Publisher: BenBella Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 219 page
  • ISBN: 9781935618553
GET EBOOK

Presents a series of essays by such authors as Yasmine Galenorn, Jordan Dane, and Trinity Faegen on different aspects of folklore and mythology which appear in the House of Night series.

The House of Night Series

The House of Night Series


  • Release: 2014-11-25
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 3920 page
  • ISBN: 9781466882591
GET EBOOK

Dare to enter the HOUSE OF NIGHT, the phenomenal #1 New York Times bestselling series, with this complete e-collection of all twelve books! When 16-year-old Zoey Redbird is Marked by a vampyre tracker and begins to undergo the Change into an actual vampyre, she has to leave behind her family in Tulsa and move into the House of Night, a boarding school for other fledglings like her. It's tough to begin a new life, away from her parents and friends, and on top of that, Zoey finds she is no average fledgling. She has been singled out by the vampyre Goddess, Nyx. Although Zoey has awesome new powers, it's not so easy to fit in when everyone knows you're "special" – and some people wish you weren't.... As Zoey tries to make new friends and maybe find a hot boyfriend (or three), she comes up against all kinds of evil, from the perfect-looking, super-popular girl with not-so-innocent plans, to the mysterious deaths happening at the House of Night and all over Tulsa, and the beautiful high priestess, Neferet, who seems to have Zoey's best interests at heart...or does she? Things at the House of Night are rarely what they seem. Can Zoey find the courage deep within herself to find the truth and embrace her destiny? Read the entire epic series from #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors P. C. CAST and KRISTIN CAST: Marked, Betrayed, Chosen, Untamed, Hunted, Tempted, Burned, Awakened, Destined, Hidden, Revealed, Redeemed

Butterfly Eyes and Other Secrets of the Meadow

Butterfly Eyes and Other Secrets of the Meadow


  • Release: 2006
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 38 page
  • ISBN: 061856313X
GET EBOOK

Beginning with the rising sun and ending with twilight, a tour through the hidden world of the meadow encourages readers to watch for a nest of rabbits, a foamy spittlebug, a leaping grasshopper, bright milkweed, a quick fox, and a cruising hawk.

This Is the Night Our House Will Catch Fire  A Memoir

This Is the Night Our House Will Catch Fire A Memoir


  • Release: 2020-08-25
  • Publisher: W. W. Norton & Company
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 288 page
  • ISBN: 9781324005551
GET EBOOK

A searing memoir from critically acclaimed author Nick Flynn, on how childhood spills into parenthood. When Nick Flynn was seven years old, his mother set fire to their house. The event loomed large in his imagination for years, but it’s only after having a child of his own that he understands why. He returns with his young daughter to the landscape of his youth, reflecting on how his feral childhood has him still in its reins, and forms his memories into lyrical bedtime stories populated by the both sinister and wounded Mister Mann. With the spare lyricism and dark irony of his classic, Another Bullshit Night in Suck City, Flynn excavates the terrain of his traumatic upbringing and his mother’s suicide. This Is the Night Our House Will Catch Fire unravels the story of the fire that Flynn had to escape, and the ways in which, as an adult, he has carried that fire with him until it threatens to burn down his own house. Here Nick confronts his failings with fierce candor, even as they threaten to tear his family apart. His marriage in crisis, Flynn seeks answers from his therapist, who tells him he has “the ethics of a drowning man.” This Is the Night Our House Will Catch Fire takes us on the journey of a man struggling to hold himself together in prose that is raw and moving, sharp-edged and wry. Alternating literary analysis and philosophy with intimate memoir, Flynn probes his deepest ethical dilemmas.

The Space Walk

The Space Walk


  • Release: 2019-10-29
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 40 page
  • ISBN: 9780525556473
GET EBOOK

One small step for man is one giant leap for friendship in this funny kid-level space adventure Astronaut Randolph Witherspoon wants to take a walk--a space walk, that is! But Ground Control has other ideas. Randolph must eat some lunch, get some exercise, and then he can go outside, provided he dresses warmly and doesn't talk to strangers. But Randolph's mission doesn't exactly go to plan, leading to an unexpected new friend. Brian Biggs puts an interstellar spin on the parent-child relationship in this hilarious new picture book.

Forgotten

Forgotten


  • Release: 2019-10-29
  • Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 375 page
  • ISBN: 9781982548070
GET EBOOK

Before he was freed by Neferet, Kalona was imprisoned within the earth for centuries because of the Darkness in his heart. But what happened to the Other World’s Kalona? It’s as though he’s been forgotten, or maybe he never existed at all ... In the present, Other Neferet may have left her House of Night, but she has far from given up her goal of immortality and world domination. As she operates in secret to gain access to Old Magick, the new High Priestess, Anastasia Lankford, works toward peace and acceptance for the vampyres of the Other World. But just as Other Kevin’s broken heart will take time to heal, peace in that world will also take time and work—and not all of the Other World vampyres want peace. After all, why should they return to being shunned by humans, especially when they’ve had a taste of how it feels to be in power? Meanwhile, Zoey is desperate to help rid the Other World of Neferet once and for all, and not knowing what’s going on over there is eating away at her. But, as the Nerd Herd warns, it’s far too dangerous to call on Old Magick time and again. As a distraction, she throws herself into her work and attempts to bring the humans and vampyres of Tulsa closer together with the first human-vampyre swim meet in history! It’s too bad that something always seems to go wrong whenever the stakes are high. What happens when worlds clash and powers that should be left alone are awakened? Can Other Kevin and his world heal from the wounds Neferet continues to inflict? Can Old Magick ever truly be harnessed and used for good? Or will Darkness extinguish Light and leave our heroes broken, hopeless, and as forgotten as Kalona of the Silver Wings? Don’t miss this second to last volume in the House of Night Other World saga!

House of Night TP Boxed Set  books 1 4

House of Night TP Boxed Set books 1 4


  • Release: 2009-10
  • Publisher: Macmillan
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 1264 page
  • ISBN: 9780312372132
GET EBOOK

Sixteen-year-old Zoey Redbird is Marked as a fledging vampyre and joins the House of Night, where she will train to become an adult vampyre and where she faces many challenges throughout her training.