The Last Letter from Juliet

The Last Letter from Juliet


  • Release: 2019-08-23
  • Publisher: HarperCollins UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 432 page
  • ISBN: 9780008319632
GET EBOOK

The USA TODAY bestseller! Inspired by the brave women of WWII, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience for fans of My Name is Eva, The Alice Network and The Tattooist of Auschwitz. A story of love not a story of a war...

The Last Letter from Juliet

The Last Letter from Juliet


  • Release: 2020
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 515 page
  • ISBN: 1432882031
GET EBOOK

"The USA TODAY bestseller for fans of Soraya M. Lane, Heather Morris, Fiona Valpy and Pam Jenoff. Inspired by the brave women of WWII, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience. A story of love not a story of a war. A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Caron's life was one of courage, adventure - and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered. Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas, but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliet's 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old lady's final Christmas wish come true... Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic historical novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson. This book is part of the Thorndike Press Large Print Historical Fiction list--

Letters to the Lost

Letters to the Lost


  • Release: 2017-04-04
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9781681190099
GET EBOOK

Secret letters spark true love in this emotionally compelling romance from the New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely, Brigid Kemmerer. Juliet Young always writes letters to her mother, a world-traveling photojournalist. Even after her mother's death, she leaves letters at her grave. It's the only way Juliet can cope. Declan Murphy isn't the sort of guy you want to cross. In the midst of his court-ordered community service at the local cemetery, he's trying to escape the demons of his past. When Declan reads a haunting letter left beside a grave, he can't resist writing back. Soon, he's opening up to a perfect stranger, and their connection is immediate. But neither Declan nor Juliet knows that they're not actually strangers. When life at school interferes with their secret life of letters, sparks will fly as Juliet and Declan discover truths that might tear them apart.

The Last Letter from Your Lover

The Last Letter from Your Lover


  • Release: 2012
  • Publisher: Penguin Group USA
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 390 page
  • ISBN: 9780143121107
GET EBOOK

More than forty years after a car accident causes Jennifer Stirling to lose her memory on the day she planned to leave her husband for a mysterious lover, journalist Ellie becomes obsessed by the story and seeks the truth in the hopes of revitalizing hercareer.

Juliet s Answer

Juliet s Answer


  • Release: 2017-01-03
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 272 page
  • ISBN: 9781501146473
GET EBOOK

Eat, Pray, Love (from a man’s perspective) meets Under the Tuscan Sun—a fresh, heartwarming story about a man who travels to Verona, where he answers letters addressed to Shakespeare’s Juliet, all in an attempt to understand heartbreak, to heal and to find love again. In fair Verona where we lay our scene… When Glenn Dixon is spurned by love, he does something unusual. He travels to Verona, Italy, to become a scribe of Juliet, Shakespeare’s fictional character, all in an attempt to understand his heartbreak. Once there, he volunteers to answer the thousands of letters that arrive addressed to Juliet, letters sent from lovelorn people all over the world who long to understand the mysteries of the human heart. Glenn’s journey takes him deep into the charming community of Verona, where he learns the traditions of the townspeople and becomes involved in unravelling the truth behind Romeo and Juliet—Did these star-crossed lovers actually exist? Did they live in Verona? Why have they remained at the forefront of hearts and minds for centuries? And what can they teach us about love? At the same time, we learn about Claire, Glenn’s unrequited love, the source of his heartbreak. Was she truly his soul’s match, or was she, like Rosalind in Shakespeare’s classic play, a mere infatuation who pales in comparison the moment his real Juliet enters his life? When Glenn returns home to Canada and resumes his duties as a Grade 10 English teacher, he undertakes a lively reading of Romeo and Juliet with his students, engaging them in passions past and present. But in an intriguing reversal of fate and fortune, his students—along with an old friend—instruct the teacher on the true meaning of love, loss, and moving on. An enthralling tale of modern-day love steeped in the romantic traditions of eras past, this is a memoir that will warm your heart.

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society


  • Release: 2009-05-10
  • Publisher: A&C Black
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 256 page
  • ISBN: 9781408803318
GET EBOOK

The beloved, life-affirming international bestseller which has sold over 5 million copies worldwide - now a major film starring Lily James, Matthew Goode, Jessica Brown Findlay, Tom Courtenay and Penelope Wilton To give them hope she must tell their story It's 1946. The war is over, and Juliet Ashton has writer's block. But when she receives a letter from Dawsey Adams of Guernsey – a total stranger living halfway across the Channel, who has come across her name written in a second hand book – she enters into a correspondence with him, and in time with all the members of the extraordinary Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Through their letters, the society tell Juliet about life on the island, their love of books – and the long shadow cast by their time living under German occupation. Drawn into their irresistible world, Juliet sets sail for the island, changing her life forever.

Letters to Juliet

Letters to Juliet


  • Release: 2006-11-01
  • Publisher: Stewart, Tabori and Chang
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 176 page
  • ISBN: 1584795352
GET EBOOK

Looks at one of Shakespeare's most beloved characters and tells the story of the volunteers who have been answering the thousands of letters from all over the world received in Verona addressed to Juliet since the 1930s.

Juliet Takes a Breath

Juliet Takes a Breath


  • Release: 2019-09-17
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 320 page
  • ISBN: 9780593108185
GET EBOOK

A People magazine Best Book of Fall 2019 An Amazon Best Young Adult Book of 2019 "F***ing outstanding."--Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author Juliet Milagros Palante is a self-proclaimed closeted Puerto Rican baby dyke from the Bronx. Only, she's not so closeted anymore. Not after coming out to her family the night before flying to Portland, Oregon, to intern with her favorite feminist writer--what's sure to be a life-changing experience. And when Juliet's coming out crashes and burns, she's not sure her mom will ever speak to her again. But Juliet has a plan--sort of. Her internship with legendary author Harlowe Brisbane, the ultimate authority on feminism, women's bodies, and other gay-sounding stuff, is sure to help her figure out this whole "Puerto Rican lesbian" thing. Except Harlowe's white. And not from the Bronx. And she definitely doesn't have all the answers . . . In a summer bursting with queer brown dance parties, a sexy fling with a motorcycling librarian, and intense explorations of race and identity, Juliet learns what it means to come out--to the world, to her family, to herself.

Letters from Paris

Letters from Paris


  • Release: 2016-09-06
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9780698186040
GET EBOOK

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Key comes the story of a mysterious work of art and the woman inspired to uncover its history in the City of Light. After surviving the accident that took her mother’s life, Claire Broussard has worked hard to escape her small Louisiana hometown. But these days she feels something is lacking. Abruptly leaving her lucrative job in Chicago, Claire returns home to care for her ailing grandmother. There, she unearths a beautiful piece of artwork that her great-grandfather sent home from Paris after World War II. At her grandmother’s urging, Claire travels to Paris to track down the century-old mask-making atelier where the object, known only as “L’Inconnue”—or The Unknown Woman—was created. Under the watchful eye of a surly mask-maker, Claire discovers a cache of letters that offers insight into the life of the Belle Epoque woman immortalized in the work of art. As Claire explores the unknown woman’s tragic fate, she begins to unravel deeply buried secrets in her own life.