Most Magnificent Thing  The

Most Magnificent Thing The


  • Release: 2014-04-01
  • Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 9781554537044
GET EBOOK

A little girl and her canine assistant set out to make the most magnificent thing. But after much hard work, the end result is not what the girl had in mind. Frustrated, she quits. Her assistant suggests a long walk, and as they walk, it slowly becomes clear what the girl needs to do to succeed. A charming story that will give kids the most magnificent thing: perspective!

Salt in His Shoes

Salt in His Shoes


  • Release: 2003-11
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 0689834195
GET EBOOK

Young Michael Jordan, who is smaller than the other players, learns that determination and hard work are more important than size when playing the game of basketball.

Binky the Space Cat

Binky the Space Cat


  • Release: 2009-08-01
  • Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 64 page
  • ISBN: 9781771380706
GET EBOOK

Binky's blast-off into outer space (outside) to battle aliens (bugs) is delayed when he realizes he's left something behind - and it's not the anti-gravity kitty litter.

Thing Lou Couldn t Do  The

Thing Lou Couldn t Do The


  • Release: 2017-05-02
  • Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 9781771387279
GET EBOOK

An endearing story about a little girl who doesnÍt think she can. ñUp there! The tree can be our ship!î one of LouÍs friends exclaims when they decide to play pirates. ñUmmm ƒî responds Lou. Usually she loves adventures. But this is new. Lou has never climbed a tree before. And she knows she canÍt do it. She doesnÍt even want to try. But this adventure does look fun, and when all her excuses run out, Lou realizes the bravest adventurers are those who TRY. An inspiring lesson for anyone whoÍs ever avoided something hard.

Being Small  Isn t So Bad After All

Being Small Isn t So Bad After All


  • Release: 2019-04-16
  • Publisher: Mascot Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 38 page
  • ISBN: 1643071270
GET EBOOK

"Being small is the worst! No one ever picks me for their sports team and my feet hurt from standing on my tiptoes all the time. There can't be anything good about being small‚]‚€‚]right? "

Reading Power

Reading Power


  • Release: 2006
  • Publisher: Pembroke Publishers Limited
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 144 page
  • ISBN: 9781551388052
GET EBOOK

The House That Jane Built

The House That Jane Built


  • Release: 2015-06-23
  • Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 9781627796903
GET EBOOK

This is the story of Jane Addams, the first American woman to receive the Nobel Peace Prize, who transformed a poor neighborhood in Chicago by opening up her house as a community center. This title has Common Core connections.

The Girl who Never Made Mistakes

The Girl who Never Made Mistakes


  • Release: 2011
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 9781402255441
GET EBOOK

Beatrice is so well-known for never making a mistake that she is greeted each morning by fans and reporters, but a near-error on the day of the school talent show could change everything.

I m New Here

I m New Here


  • Release: 2018-01-01
  • Publisher: Lerner Publishing Group
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 9781430130161
GET EBOOK

Three children from other countries (Somalia, Spain, and Korea) struggle to adjust to their new home and school in the United States.

Fairy Science

Fairy Science


  • Release: 2019-09-10
  • Publisher: Tundra Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 40 page
  • ISBN: 9780735264267
GET EBOOK

The award-winning author of The Most Magnificent Thing introduces the value of science and inquiry to young readers with humor and heart. For fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Hidden Figures. Esther the fairy doesn't believe in magic. But fairies are all about magic, despite Esther's best efforts to reveal the science of their world. No matter how she and her bird, Albert, explain that rainbows are refracted light rather than a path to gold, or that mist is water evaporating rather than an evil omen, or the importance of the scientific method, her fairymates would rather just do magic. So when the other fairies' solution to helping a dying tree is to do a mystical moonlight dance, Esther decides to take it upon herself to resuscitate the tree . . . with the scientific method, some hypothesizing, a few experiments and the heady conclusion that trees need sunlight to live! But while Esther manages to save the tree, she can't quite change the minds of her misguided fairymates . . . or can she? Fairy Science, the first in a hilarious new picture book series, introduces a charming, determined heroine as she learns about the world and celebrates the joys of curiosity and exploring science.