The Night Sister

The Night Sister


  • Release: 2015-08-04
  • Publisher: Doubleday Canada
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9780385681490
GET EBOOK

A derelict motel, haunting childhood memories, hidden rooms, two sisters and family secrets--a supernatural tale that will thrill and chill in equal measure. Once a thriving attraction on the well-traveled roads of rural Vermont, the Tower Motel now stands in disrepair, an eerie, abandoned place. Amy, her best friend, Piper, and Piper's younger sister, Margot, played there as kids, exploring everywhere, even the forbidden tower itself--where they uncovered a secret one summer that ended their friendship. Twenty years later, Piper has left all of that behind, until she gets a call from Margot telling her that Amy's been accused of a horrific crime. Piper and Margot will have to confront what truly happened that long-ago summer and all that led up to it--a hidden room, a family drowning in secrets, another pair of sisters each believing the other to be something truly monstrous--in order to understand, and survive, what is happening now.

The Night Sister

The Night Sister


  • Release: 2015-08-04
  • Publisher: Anchor
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9780385538527
GET EBOOK

The latest novel from New York Times best-selling author Jennifer McMahon is an atmospheric, gripping, and suspenseful tale that probes the bond between sisters and the peril of keeping secrets. Once the thriving attraction of rural Vermont, the Tower Motel now stands in disrepair, alive only in the memories of Amy, Piper, and Piper's kid sister, Margot. The three played there as girls until the day that their games uncovered something dark and twisted in the motel's past, something that ruined their friendship forever. Now adult, Piper and Margot have tried to forget what they found that fateful summer, but their lives are upended when Piper receives a panicked midnight call from Margot, with news of a horrific crime for which Amy stands accused. Suddenly, Margot and Piper are forced to relive the time that they found the suitcase that once belonged to Silvie Slater, the aunt that Amy claimed had run away to Hollywood to live out her dream of becoming Hitchcock's next blonde bombshell leading lady. As Margot and Piper investigate, a cleverly woven plot unfolds—revealing the story of Sylvie and Rose, two other sisters who lived at the motel during its 1950s heyday. Each believed the other to be something truly monstrous, but only one carries the secret that would haunt the generations to come. From the Hardcover edition.

Sister Night   Sister Day

Sister Night Sister Day


  • Release: 2000
  • Publisher: Unwin Hyman
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 32 page
  • ISBN: 1864488638
GET EBOOK

In a retelling of "Mother Holle," twins Ruby and Rose try to win the favor of fearsome Mother Nature.

The Winter Sister

The Winter Sister


  • Release: 2019-02-05
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781982100162
GET EBOOK

Book of the Month Club Selection “A haunting debut: suspenseful, atmospheric, and completely riveting.” —Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls “I love a good family-driven suspense novel, and this one doesn't disappoint.” —Marie Claire In this spellbinding and suspenseful debut, a young woman haunted by the past returns home to care for her ailing mother and begins to dig deeper into her sister’s unsolved murder. Sixteen years ago, Sylvie’s sister Persephone never came home. Out too late with the boyfriend she was forbidden to see, Persephone was missing for three days before her body was found—and years later, her murder remains unsolved. In the present day, Sylvie returns home to care for her estranged mother, Annie, as she undergoes treatment for cancer. Prone to unexplained “Dark Days” even before Persephone’s death, Annie’s once-close bond with Sylvie dissolved in the weeks after their loss, making for an uncomfortable reunion all these years later. Worse, Persephone’s former boyfriend, Ben, is now a nurse at the cancer center where Annie is being treated. Sylvie’s always believed Ben was responsible for the murder—but she carries her own guilt about that night, guilt that traps her in the past while the world goes on around her. As she navigates the complicated relationship with her mother, Sylvie begins to uncover the secrets that fill their house—and what really happened the night Persephone died. As it turns out, the truth will set you free, once you can bear to look at it. The Winter Sister is a mesmerizing portrayal of the complex bond between sisters, between mothers and daughters alike, and forces us to ask ourselves—how well do we know the people we love most?

Good Night Little Sister

Good Night Little Sister


  • Release: 2020-06-16
  • Publisher: Good Night books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 20 page
  • ISBN: 9781602199873
GET EBOOK

Good Night Little Sister includes eating breakfast together, playing princess, tea parties, dolls and dollhouses, playgrounds, sandy beaches, baking cookies, chasing butterflies, piggyback rides, playing hopscotch, planting flowers, ice-skating, and making snow angels together. Young readers are captivated as they recognize all the magical things that siblings enjoy. Go, little sister! This book is part of the bestselling Good Night Our World series, which includes hundreds of titles exploring iconic locations and exciting themes.

The Night My Sister Went Missing

The Night My Sister Went Missing


  • Release: 2008-11-01
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 213 page
  • ISBN: 0547542801
GET EBOOK

A taut YA crime thriller from the author of The Body of Christopher Creed. “There’s no doubt Plum-Ucci can tell a heck of a story” (Booklist). A tiny pistol, passed from friend to friend at a party on an abandoned pier, suddenly fires—and Casey Carmody falls into the water below. Kurt, Casey’s older brother, endures a seemingly endless night at the police station while the coast guard searches for his sister and his friends are questioned, one by one. Was the gunfire accidental or deliberate? Or was the whole drama one of Casey’s practical jokes? And where is Casey—or her body—now? “The Night My Sister Went Missing has all the suspense and drama of a locked-room mystery . . . Carol Plum-Ucci, author of the award-winning The Body of Christopher Creed, has crafted an intricate mystery filled with shocking surprises and characters whom readers will remember for a long time.” —Teenreads “Plum-Ucci’s mastery at intensifying their observations into something dire and ominous speeds the plot along and should keep readers wondering just how this convoluted mystery will wrap up.” —Kirkus Reviews “All the members of this loosely connected community harbor secrets they do not want to be revealed. But in the end, someone’s secret comes to light with devastating consequences.” —Publishers Weekly “The mystery is engrossing and the dramatic ending satisfying.” —School Library Journal

The Liar s Sister

The Liar s Sister


  • Release: 2019-09-25
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781786817372
GET EBOOK

The must-read psychological thriller for 2019 from the million-copy-bestselling author of Silent Child. Ten years ago, a boy named Samuel Murray went missing from the quiet village of Buckthorpe and was never found again. Rosie Sharpe cried over her missing friend for weeks after. Her little sister Heather knows that Rosie’s tears hide the truth. Because the night Samuel was last seen, Heather watched her older sister climbing back through the window of their childhood bedroom. Her jacket torn, her eyes wild and her body trembling with fear. Heather never told anyone what she saw, but secrets can’t stay buried forever… A decade later, Rosie and Heather return to the home they grew up in when their mother falls ill. But when their house is ransacked and they receive a threatening note, it becomes clear that someone in the close-knit village doesn’t want them there. When Heather finally confronts her sister about what really happened on the dark, rainy night Samuel vanished, Rosie’s version of the truth is more shocking than she could ever have imagined. But can she trust her sister? As the lies of the past begin to unravel, they have the power to put the lives of both women in terrible danger… This twist-filled, page-turning psychological thriller will keep you hooked until the final, jaw-dropping pages. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train. What readers are saying about Sarah. A Denzil: ‘I couldn’t put it down!... it had me glued to the pages! There aren’t many books which have me in big sobbing tears and then biting my nails in anticipation, but this was one of them!… Brilliant writing, gripping story, well worthy of its 5 stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘Oh. My. God. This thriller was chilling, twisted, and an absolute page-turner…filled with so many twists, turns, and shocks that had me hanging off of every page.’ The Reading Chemist ‘Wow, just wow!... Right from the very first page, I was hooked

Sister Dear

Sister Dear


  • Release: 2020-05-26
  • Publisher: MIRA
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 400 page
  • ISBN: 9781488055522
GET EBOOK

Beauty. Wealth. Success. She’s got it all. And it all should’ve been mine. When Eleanor Hardwicke’s beloved father dies, her world is further shattered by a gut-wrenching secret: the man she’s grieving isn’t really her dad. Eleanor was the product of an affair and her biological father is still out there, living blissfully with the family he chose. With her personal life spiraling, a desperate Eleanor seeks him out, leading her to uncover another branch on her family tree—an infuriatingly enviable half sister. Perfectly perfect Victoria has everything Eleanor could ever dream of. Loving childhood, luxury home, devoted husband. All of it stolen from Eleanor, who plans to take it back. After all, good sisters are supposed to share. And quiet little Eleanor has been waiting far too long for her turn to play.

The Better Sister

The Better Sister


  • Release: 2019-04-16
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9780062853356
GET EBOOK

Recommended by Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Entertainment Weekly, Popsugar, Goodreads, CrimeReads, and BookBub. Keep your enemies close and your sister closer. Though Chloe was the younger of the two Taylor sisters, she always seemed to be the one in charge. She was the honor roll student with big dreams and an even bigger work ethic. Nicky—always restless and more than a little reckless—was the opposite of her ambitious little sister. She floated from job to job and man to man, and stayed close to home in Cleveland. For a while, it seemed that both sisters had found happiness. Chloe earned a scholarship to an Ivy League school and moved to New York City, where she landed a coveted publishing job. Nicky married promising young attorney Adam Macintosh and gave birth to a baby boy they named Ethan. The Taylor sisters became virtual strangers. Now, more than fifteen years later, their lives are drastically different—and Chloe is married to Adam. When he’s murdered by an intruder at the couple’s East Hampton beach house, Chloe reluctantly allows her teenage stepson’s biological mother—her estranged sister, Nicky—back into her life. But when the police begin to treat Ethan as a suspect in his father’s death, the two sisters are forced to unite . . . and to confront the truth behind family secrets they have tried to bury in the past.