Night

Night


  • Release: 2012-05-03
  • Publisher: Penguin UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 144 page
  • ISBN: 9780718197810
GET EBOOK

Born into a Jewish ghetto in Hungary, as a child, Elie Wiesel was sent to the Nazi concentration camps at Auschwitz and Buchenwald. This is his account of that atrocity: the ever-increasing horrors he endured, the loss of his family and his struggle to survive in a world that stripped him of humanity, dignity and faith. Describing in simple terms the tragic murder of a people from a survivor's perspective, Night is among the most personal, intimate and poignant of all accounts of the Holocaust. A compelling consideration of the darkest side of human nature and the enduring power of hope, it remains one of the most important works of the twentieth century. New translation by Marion Wiesel, with a new introduction by Elie Wiesel.

The Night Trilogy

The Night Trilogy


  • Release: 2008-04-15
  • Publisher: Macmillan
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 339 page
  • ISBN: 9780809073641
GET EBOOK

Three works deal with a concentration camp survivor, a hostage holder in Palestine, and a recovering accident victim.

Dawn

Dawn


  • Release: 2006-03-21
  • Publisher: Hill and Wang
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 96 page
  • ISBN: 9781466821163
GET EBOOK

"The author...has built knowledge into artistic fiction."—The New York Times Book Review Elisha is a young Jewish man, a Holocaust survivor, and an Israeli freedom fighter in British-controlled Palestine; John Dawson is the captured English officer he will murder at dawn in retribution for the British execution of a fellow freedom fighter. The night-long wait for morning and death provides Dawn, Elie Wiesel's ever more timely novel, with its harrowingly taut, hour-by-hour narrative. Caught between the manifold horrors of the past and the troubling dilemmas of the present, Elisha wrestles with guilt, ghosts, and ultimately God as he waits for the appointed hour and his act of assassination. Dawn is an eloquent meditation on the compromises, justifications, and sacrifices that human beings make when they murder other human beings.

Pet  A Governor Trilogy Novel  Governor Trilogy 5

Pet A Governor Trilogy Novel Governor Trilogy 5


  • Release: 2020-12-21
  • Publisher: Lesli Richardson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN:
GET EBOOK

(Governor Trilogy 5, MM, political romance, M/s elements.) Some promises can't be kept... From birth, my life has been a series of wrong turns and dead ends. Only one person truly loved me, and I walked away from them. Now, they’re unavailable. I have a dark soul. That’s what I’ve always been told. Makes me good at my work, though. It’s kept me alive, even when I haven’t cared if I lived or died. Even when I welcomed death, and it still eluded me. Makes it easy not to get attached. I guess I’m lucky. Until an unexpected reversal of fortune thrusts me into an unwinnable situation. Now, I’m not so sure I want to die. But a brother’s unkept promise might be the only thing that keeps me alive.

Dawn

Dawn


  • Release: 2007-03-27
  • Publisher: Spectra
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 416 page
  • ISBN: 0553903624
GET EBOOK

Award-winning author Tim Lebbon takes fantasy to new heights in his thrilling new epic as unlikely allies struggle to keep the light of hope burning against a tide of unending darkness... Noreela teeters on the brink of destruction, but at its center pulses a magic grown stroner than ever before. Now the Mages have raised an army of terrifying warriorsand unstoppable war machins. Their goal: the annihilation of all Noreela through a reign of bloodhsed and death unlike any ever imagined. But Noreela's last survivors will not go quietyly into the never-ending darkness. One man will lead a desperate band of rebels, including a witch, a fledge miner, and a dreaming librarian. For an ancient prophecy predicts that the future of magic will emerge in a child still unborn—if only our heroes can stay alive until dawn. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Arab Modernism as World Cinema

Arab Modernism as World Cinema


  • Release: 2020-03-10
  • Publisher: University of California Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 302 page
  • ISBN: 9780520330573
GET EBOOK

Arab Modernism as World Cinema explores the radically beautiful films of Moroccan filmmaker Moumen Smihi, demonstrating the importance of Moroccan and Arab film cultures in histories of world cinema. Addressing the legacy of the Nahda or “Arab Renaissance” of the nineteenth and early twentieth century—when Arab writers and artists reenergized Arab culture by engaging with other languages and societies—Peter Limbrick argues that Smihi’s films take up the spirit of the Nahda for a new age. Examining Smihi’s oeuvre, which enacts an exchange of images and ideas between Arab and non-Arab cultures, Limbrick rethinks the relation of Arab cinema to modernism and further engages debates about the use of modernist forms by filmmakers in the Global South. This original study offers new routes for thinking about world cinema and modernism in the Middle East and North Africa, and about Arab cinema in the world.

B P R D  Hell on Earth  111  Lake of Fire  Part 2 of 5

B P R D Hell on Earth 111 Lake of Fire Part 2 of 5


  • Release: 2013-08-21
  • Publisher: Dark Horse Comics (Single Issues)
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 30 page
  • ISBN: PKEY:23796
GET EBOOK

While the young psychic Fenix stumbles upon a monsterworshipping version of Burning Man, Liz Sherman finds herself stuck in a ruined hospital and pitted against a mad doctor and his monster�sized, mutated feline! * Cover by Rafael Albuquerque (_American Vampire_). *From the pages of _Hellboy_! "It's as good a time as any to check in with a series that started as a _Hellboy_ spin-off but has become a force in its own right."-Comic Book Resources

The Long Night of Centauri Prime

The Long Night of Centauri Prime


  • Release: 1999
  • Publisher: Random House Digital, Inc.
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 280 page
  • ISBN: 9780345427182
GET EBOOK

Emperor Londo Mollari is helpless to stop the Drakh--an race of malevolent creatures hell-bent on destroying the Interstellar Alliance by first taking control of Londo's homeworld, Centauri Prime. Original.

5 Novels

5 Novels


  • Release: 2008-03-27
  • Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781469100401
GET EBOOK

There is no available information at this time.

The Russian Trilogy  Book 2  Lust  Money   Murder Series

The Russian Trilogy Book 2 Lust Money Murder Series


  • Release: 2014-11-26
  • Publisher: Mike Wells Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 245 page
  • ISBN: 9781310434075
GET EBOOK

When criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti successfully pulls off the largest art heist in history--the spectacular theft of 15 Picasso paintings from the Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia--U.S Secret Service Agent Elaine Brogan is sent there on a dangerous undercover mission to capture Cattoretti before the Russians do. Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 5 - On Russian Soil "Fast-paced and packed with unpredictable twists and turns written in Mike Wells' "unputdownable" style, this fifth installment of the Lust, Money & Murder series delivers in spades." Graham Pritchard, Author & Book Reviewer, Syracuse, NY USA "What a fantastic book! Mike Wells did it again. This nove has everything: a spectacular crime, danger, friendship and much more! Highly recommended." Lady M.K, Canada (Ontario) "If you had plans for the weekend - cancel them! The story is so gripping you won't be able to put this book down. Not only you will feel like you are On Russian Soil, but you will feel like it is you who is in charge of catching the criminal and escaping the villain. I felt exhausted and exhilarated when I finished the story! Can't wait for Book 6!" - Lizzie, S.F. California "The book is technically accurate and well-researched, but what makes it exiting is the human element. The characters act in a believable way and their motivations are solid. I swallowed the book almost all in one sitting." -Barry L., St. Louis THE SHOW ME STATE. Fans of Lee Child and James Patterson will enjoy this book. Keywords: thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, g