The Rosie Project

The Rosie Project


  • Release: 2013-04-11
  • Publisher: Penguin UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9781405912785
GET EBOOK

Discover the delightfully heartwarming and life-affirming bestseller about one man's unlikely journey through love 'I couldn't put this book down. It's one of the most quirky and endearing romances I've ever read. I laughed the whole way through' SOPHIE KINSELLA, bestselling author of The Shopaholic series Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Still Me and Three Things About Elsie. ____________ Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs? Love isn't an exact science - but no one told Don Tillman. A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don's never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner. Enter Rosie - 'the world's most incompatible woman' - throwing Don's safe, ordered life into chaos. But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he's feeling? . . . If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what Don did next in The Rosie Effect and The Rosie Result! __________ 'All three of the Rosie novels made me laugh out loud. Ultimately the story is about getting inside the mind and heart of someone a lot of people see as odd, and discovering that he isn't really that different from anybody else' Bill Gates, 2020 Summer Books 'Adorable' Marian Keyes 'Marvellous' John Boyne 'A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way' Marie Claire 'Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking' Easy Living 'Original, clever and perfectly written' Jill Mansell

The Rosie Effect

The Rosie Effect


  • Release: 2014-09-30
  • Publisher: Harper Collins
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 424 page
  • ISBN: 9781443435925
GET EBOOK

Don Tillman and Rosie Jarman are back. If you were swept away by Graeme Simsion’s international smash hit The Rosie Project, you will love The Rosie Effect. The Wife Project is complete, and Don and Rosie are happily married and living in New York. But they’re about to face a new challenge. Rosie is pregnant. Don sets about learning the protocols of becoming a father, but his unusual research style gets him into trouble with the law. Fortunately his best friend Gene is on hand to offer advice: he’s left Claudia and moved in with Don and Rosie. As Don tries to schedule time for pregnancy research, getting Gene and Claudia back together, servicing the industrial refrigeration unit that occupies half his apartment, helping Dave the Baseball Fan save his business and staying on the right side of Lydia the social worker, he almost misses the biggest problem of all: he might lose Rosie when she needs him most. Get ready to fall in love all over again.

The Rosie Result

The Rosie Result


  • Release: 2019-02-05
  • Publisher: Text Publishing
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9781925774283
GET EBOOK

The hilarious, challenging and inspiring ending to the Rosie trilogy that will have readers cheering for joy.

The Rosie Project

The Rosie Project


  • Release: 2013-10-01
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9781476729107
GET EBOOK

The international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (Entertainment Weekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor, Don, as he seeks true love. The art of love is never a science: Meet Don Tillman, a brilliant yet socially inept professor of genetics, who’s decided it’s time he found a wife. In the orderly, evidence-based manner with which Don approaches all things, he designs the Wife Project to find his perfect partner: a sixteen-page, scientifically valid survey to filter out the drinkers, the smokers, the late arrivers. Rosie Jarman possesses all these qualities. Don easily disqualifies her as a candidate for The Wife Project (even if she is “quite intelligent for a barmaid”). But Don is intrigued by Rosie’s own quest to identify her biological father. When an unlikely relationship develops as they collaborate on The Father Project, Don is forced to confront the spontaneous whirlwind that is Rosie―and the realization that, despite your best scientific efforts, you don’t find love, it finds you. Arrestingly endearing and entirely unconventional, Graeme Simsion’s distinctive debut “navigates the choppy waters of adult relationships, both romantic and platonic, with a fresh take (USA TODAY). “Filled with humor and plenty of heart, The Rosie Project is a delightful reminder that all of us, no matter how we’re wired, just want to fit in” (Chicago Tribune).

Don Tillman   s Standardized Meal System

Don Tillman s Standardized Meal System


  • Release: 2019-12-03
  • Publisher: Text Publishing
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 176 page
  • ISBN: 9781925774931
GET EBOOK

Graeme Simsion brings to life fictional foodie Don Tillman’s ‘standardised meal system’, as featured in the internationally bestselling Rosie Project and Rosie Effect and the recent Australian #1 bestselling novel, Rosie Result.

Two Steps Forward

Two Steps Forward


  • Release: 2018-03-20
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9781443455640
GET EBOOK

A story of mid-life and second chances from Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project, and his wife Anne Buist Soon to be a film produced by Ellen DeGeneres Two misfits walk 2,000 kilometres along the Camino de Santiago to find themselves and, perhaps, each other along the way. Zoe, a sometime artist, is from California. Martin, an engineer, is from Yorkshire. Both have ended up in picturesque Cluny, in central France. Both are struggling to come to terms with their recent past—for Zoe, the death of her husband; for Martin, a messy divorce. Looking to make a new start, each sets out alone to walk two thousand kilometres from Cluny to Santiago, in northwestern Spain, in the footsteps of pilgrims who have walked the Camino—the Way—for centuries. The Camino changes you, it’s said. It’s a chance to find a new version of yourself. But can these two very different people find each other? In this smart, funny and romantic journey, Martin’s and Zoe’s stories are told in alternating chapters by husband-and-wife team Graeme Simsion and Anne Buist. Two Steps Forward is a novel about renewal—physical, psychological and spiritual. It’s about the challenge of walking a long distance and of working out where you are going. And it’s about what you decide to keep, what you choose to leave behind and what you rediscover.

The Best of Adam Sharp

The Best of Adam Sharp


  • Release: 2017-04-11
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9781443435956
GET EBOOK

“Sliding Doors meets High Fidelity.” —AU Review From the #1 bestselling author of The Rosie Project and The Rosie Effect, an unforgettable new novel about lost love and second chances. A must-read for fans of Nick Hornby and Karen Joy Fowler. A man settled into his routines, Adam Sharp is content. He’s happy with his partner, Claire, he’s the music expert at trivia night at the pub, he looks after his mother and he does the occasional consulting job in IT—but there’s something he can never quite shake off. And that’s his nostalgia for what might have been, his blazing affair more than twenty years ago with Angelina Brown, a smart and sexy, strong-willed actress who taught him for the first time, as he played piano and she sang, what it meant to find—and then lose—love. How different might his life be if he hadn’t let her walk away? And then, out of nowhere, from the other side of the world, Angelina gets in touch. What does she want? Adam has sung about second chances, but does he have the courage to believe in them? The Best of Adam Sharp is about growing old and feeling young, about happy times and sad memories, about staying together and drifting apart, but most of all, it’s about the power of the songs we sing when we fall in love.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time


  • Release: 2004-05-18
  • Publisher: Vintage
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 240 page
  • ISBN: 1400079071
GET EBOOK

A bestselling modern classic—both poignant and funny—about a boy with autism who sets out to solve the murder of a neighbor's dog and discovers unexpected truths about himself and the world. Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read Christopher John Francis Boone knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057. He relates well to animals but has no understanding of human emotions. He cannot stand to be touched. And he detests the color yellow. This improbable story of Christopher's quest to investigate the suspicious death of a neighborhood dog makes for one of the most captivating, unusual, and widely heralded novels in recent years.

Data Modeling Theory and Practice

Data Modeling Theory and Practice


  • Release: 2007-03-01
  • Publisher: Technics Publications
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 414 page
  • ISBN: 9781634620734
GET EBOOK

Data Modeling Theory and Practice is for practitioners and academics who have learned the conventions and rules of data modeling and are looking for a deeper understanding of the discipline. The coverage of theory includes a detailed review of the extensive literature on data modeling and logical database design, referencing nearly 500 publications, with a strong focus on their relevance to practice. The practice component incorporates the largest-ever study of data modeling practitioners, involving over 450 participants in interviews, surveys and data modeling tasks. The results challenge many long-held assumptions about data modeling and will be of interest to academics and practitioners alike. Graeme Simsion brings to the book the practical perspective and intellectual clarity that have made his Data Modeling Essentials a classic in the field. He begins with a question about the nature of data modeling (design or description), and uses it to illuminate such issues as the definition of data modeling, its philosophical underpinnings, inputs and deliverables, the necessary behaviors and skills, the role of creativity, product diversity, quality measures, personal styles, and the differences between experts and novices. Data Modeling Theory and Practice is essential reading for anyone involved in data modeling practice, research, or teaching.

Addition

Addition


  • Release: 2011-05-11
  • Publisher: ReadHowYouWant.com
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 288 page
  • ISBN: 9781459620094
GET EBOOK

Grace Lisa Vandenburg, the narrator of this pleasant neurotic-girl-meets-boy debut, is 35 years old and has been addicted to counting since she was eight. She lives alone in Melbourne, Australia, and is on sick leave from her teaching job, filling her weeks with counting-'steps and syllables and bites and things'-and sticking to her rigid routines, which include trips to the cafe and phone calls from her mother and self-absorbed younger sister. The only person in her life Grace relates to is her 10-year-old niece, Hilary, who is as quirky and charming as Grace is. Things are fine until Grace meets Seamus Joseph O'reilly, an Irish transplant who works at the local movie theater. Grace has not been on a date in two years and six months and hasn't been in love in forever, but as things progress with Seamus, she realizes what she has been missing. With some gentle encouragement, Grace agrees to test her boundaries and tries to find a happy medium between her obsession and living a full life. The novel does everything a sweet, agreeable romantic comedy should. (Feb.)