The Summer Island Swap

The Summer Island Swap


  • Release: 2020-05-07
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 320 page
  • ISBN: 9781838930783
GET EBOOK

'A charming story' Lucy Coleman, bestselling author of Summer in Provence 'Full of warmth' Maggie Conway Sometimes the best holidays are the ones you least expect... After a long and turbulent year, Sarah is dreaming of the five-star getaway her sister has booked them on. White sands, cocktails, massages, the Caribbean is calling to them. But the sisters turn up to tatty beaches, basic wooden shacks, a compost toilet and outdoor cold water showers. It turns out that at the last minute Amy decided a conservation project would be much more fun than a luxury resort. So now Sarah's battling mosquitos, trying to stomach fish soup and praying for a swift escape. Life on a desert island though isn't all doom and gloom. They're at one with nature, learning about each other and making new friends. And Sarah is distracted by the dishy, yet incredibly moody, island leader she's sure is hiding a secret. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Mandy Baggot and Heidi Swain. Praise for The Summer Island Swap: 'Another page turner from this extremely talented writer' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A fabulous read and one I would definitely recommend' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'This is a heartwarming story of discovery and acceptance that left me with a big smile on my face' Amazon reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'If the film The Holiday was set in the Caribbean, The Summer Island Swap would be the result' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'The perfect read for summer' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A brilliant and sunshine-filled read that I loved from beginning to end' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The Swap

The Swap


  • Release: 2020-06-23
  • Publisher: Simon and Schuster
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781982144777
GET EBOOK

“No list of thrillers is complete without Robyn Harding,” proclaims Real Simple. Now the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Party delivers a riveting tale about the toxic relationship between two couples after a night of sexual shenanigans, and the manipulative teenager with an explosive secret at the center of it all. Low Morrison is not your average teen. You could blame her hippie parents or her looming height or her dreary, isolated hometown on an island in the Pacific Northwest. But whatever the reason, Low just doesn’t fit in—and neither does Freya, an ethereal beauty and once-famous social media influencer who now owns the local pottery studio. After signing up for a class, Low quickly falls under Freya’s spell. And Freya, buoyed by Low’s adoration, is compelled to share her darkest secrets and deepest desires. Finally, both feel a sense of belonging...that is, until Jamie walks through the studio door. Desperate for a baby, she and her husband have moved to the island hoping that the healthy environment will result in a pregnancy. Freya and Jamie become fast friends, as do their husbands, leaving Low alone once again. Then one night, after a boozy dinner party, Freya suggests swapping partners. It should have been a harmless fling between consenting adults, one night of debauchery that they would put behind them, but instead, it upends their lives. And provides Low the perfect opportunity to unleash her growing resentment. Robyn Harding brings her acclaimed storytelling, lauded as “fast-paced, thrilling, gut-wrenching” by Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six, to this dark and suspenseful thriller for fans of Megan Miranda and Lisa Jewell.

The Winter We Met

The Winter We Met


  • Release: 2020-10-08
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 320 page
  • ISBN: 9781800241664
GET EBOOK

'A wonderfully heartwarming, festive read. I absolutely loved this book' Holly Martin, author of Autumn Skies Over Ruby Falls 'Cosy, filled with festive fun and really tugged at my heart-strings. The perfect read to curl up with this winter' Zoë Folbigg, author of The Note When charming, mysterious Nik sits next to Jess on a plane home from a Christmas toy trade fair, she never could have imagined the impact he'd have on her life. As they touch down in London, Jess is hesitant to let Nik walk away, and before she knows it, she's invited him to visit. As the two take in the delights of the toy store where she works, Jess gets an upsetting phone call. Willow Court, her grandmother's care home, is to close before Christmas. Jess is determined to find the perfect new home for her Gran – and throw the best Christmas party Willow Court has ever seen! But time is running out with the closure looming and Jess becomes increasingly drawn to enigmatic Nik who joins forces with her and best friend Oliver to realise those plans. Will a chance encounter on an aeroplane bring love to Jess's life or is this Christmas miracle too good to be true? Praise for The Winter We Met: 'A gorgeous Christmas romance with a double dose of festive cheer. Just heartwarming. I'm so ready for Christmas!' Portia MacIntosh, author of The Plus One Pact 'If you're a Christmas lover I would highly recommend this book!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A genuinely lovely, feel-good book!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Loved this story' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A tremendous feel-good story' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

My Greek Island Summer

My Greek Island Summer


  • Release: 2020-04-02
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus Ltd
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 528 page
  • ISBN: 9781838933425
GET EBOOK

'Sultry fun in the sun!' Heidi Swain. 'Clever, romantic and unputdownable' Julie Houston. 'Leave a piece of your heart in Greece with this beautifully told story' Sandy Barker. Two weeks. One unforgettable trip to Corfu. A chance to change her life. Becky Rose has just landed her dream job house-sitting at a top-end villa on the island of Corfu. What could be better than two weeks laying by an infinity pool overlooking the gorgeous Ionian waters while mending her broken heart. Elias Mardas is travelling back to Corfu on business whilst dealing with his own personal demons. Late arriving in Athens, Becky and Elias have to spend a night in the Greek capital. When they have to emergency land in Kefalonia, Becky's got to decide whether to suck up the adventure and this gorgeous companion she seems to have been thrown together with or panic about when she's going to arrive at Corfu... Finally reaching the beautiful island, Becky is happy to put Elias behind her and get on with her adventure. Until he turns up at the villa...

Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay  Swallowtail Bay  Book 3

Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay Swallowtail Bay Book 3


  • Release: 2020-10-07
  • Publisher: HarperCollins UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 384 page
  • ISBN: 9780008380571
GET EBOOK

‘A perfect Christmas package filled with friends, fun and festive sparkle! It wrapped me up and warmed my heart’ Jane Linfoot, author of Love at the Little Wedding Shop by the Sea Grab your cosiest jumper and escape to the beautiful Swallowtail Bay!

Summer on a Sunny Island

Summer on a Sunny Island


  • Release: 2020-04-30
  • Publisher: HarperCollins UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 368 page
  • ISBN: 9780008321833
GET EBOOK

The #1 bestseller is back with an uplifting, happy read that will raise your spirits and warm your heart! This summer, sparks are flying on the island of Malta...

Christmas Island

Christmas Island


  • Release: 2020-11-30
  • Publisher: HarperCollins UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 280 page
  • ISBN: 9780008362720
GET EBOOK

Cosy up in front of a fire and discover Christmas the Norwegian way...full of romance, cosy traditions and hygge!

One Summer in Crete

One Summer in Crete


  • Release: 2020-05-14
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 400 page
  • ISBN: 9781509889754
GET EBOOK

On the run from heartbreak, she might just end up finding happiness... ‘If you don’t think you’re about to get to Crete this is the next best thing ... we’ve never needed books of this kind more’ Vanessa Feltz Calli’s world has fallen apart – her relationship is suddenly over and her chances of starting a family are gone. So when she’s sent to write a magazine article about the Greek island of Ikaria, it seems the perfect escape. Travelling to Crete, where her family is from, Calli soon realises there is more to discover than paradise beaches and friendly locals. When her aunt Froso begins to share the story of her own teenage heartache, will the love, betrayal and revenge she reveals change Calli’s life forever? One Summer in Crete by Nadia Marks is a gloriously sunny book of family secrets, lost loves, and self-discovery.

Summer in the City

Summer in the City


  • Release: 2005-02-22
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 320 page
  • ISBN: 9781440626845
GET EBOOK

Suze Wilding and Lloyd Rockwell are complete strangers. She lives in London; he lives in New York. But when their advertising firm sponsors a job swap, having them trade apartments and jobs for the summer, they find themselves living each other’s lives. From the beginning, these two seem polar opposites—Suze is impetuous, brash, and commitment phobic, whereas Lloyd, cautious and thoughtful, is looking to settle down with his suitable girlfriend. But when Suze discovers a plot at work to get Lloyd fired, the two begin communicating long-distance, and can’t help wondering if they might just be perfect for one another.

The Life Swap

The Life Swap


  • Release: 2015-06-23
  • Publisher: Open Road Media
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 247 page
  • ISBN: 9781504015318
GET EBOOK

In February of 1973, Nancy Weber put an ad in the Village Voice offering to trade places with another woman, a stranger, for a month. In hopes of better understanding what was fixed and final in each person—and what was invented, and therefore might be reinvented—they would use each other’s names, live in each other’s homes, love each other’s loves, and do each other’s work. After interviewing many of the fascinating women who answered the ad, Weber—single (with a longtime lover) and straight—chose a polyamorous, bisexual, married psychologist and academic, the pseudonymous Micki Wrangler. They spent five months getting ready for their adventure—cajoling their nearest and dearest into participating, exchanging thousands of details, and swapping deep secrets. But, instead of a month, their wild ride lasted only a week. Wrangler was having a rough time (and Weber too good a time, maybe) so they decided to call things off. Wanting The Life Swap to convey more than her own experience, Weber invited Wrangler and ten others to enrich the book with their uncensored reports. Publicity for the book included stints on The Tonight Show with Johnny Carson and To Tell the Truth. The book achieved a kind of cult status, in part because it’s a relic of 1970s sexual openness (cruelly destroyed by HIV/AIDS) and belief in the right of self-invention. Recent critics have credited the book with inspiring life swap reality TV shows and several popular novels and films.