The Trap

The Trap


  • Release: 2016-05-28
  • Publisher: House of Anansi
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 312 page
  • ISBN: 9781487000783
GET EBOOK

The famous novelist Linda Conrads, 38, is a mystery to her fans and the media. She hasn’t set foot over the threshold of her villa on Lake Starnberg for more than eleven years, and yet she’s extremely successful. Her life, though comfortable, is highly artificial and her grip on reality is fragile. Only very few know that she is tormented by a dark memory. When she was young, Linda found her sister Anna in a pool of her own blood and saw the murderer fleeing. His face haunts her dreams. So it is a tremendous shock for her one day when that exact face appears on her television screen — it belongs to the high-profile journalist Victor Lenzen. She decides to set a trap to catch Victor by writing a novel based on the death of her sister and promote the book through one interview —with Victor. But what actually happened that night many years ago?

The Trap

The Trap


  • Release: 2016-07-05
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9781455592913
GET EBOOK

A twisted debut thriller "for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn" (Booklist) about a reclusive author who sets the perfect trap for her sister's murderer--but is he really the killer? The renowned author Linda Conrads is famous for more than just her bestselling novels. For over eleven years, she has mystified fans by never setting foot outside her home. Far-fetched, sometimes sinister rumors surround the shut-in writer, but they pale in comparison to the chilling truth: Linda is haunted by the unsolved murder of her younger sister, whom she discovered in a pool of blood twelve years ago, and by the face of the man she saw fleeing the scene. Now plagued by panic attacks, Linda copes with debilitating anxiety by secluding herself in her house, her last safe haven. But the sanctity of this refuge is shattered when her sister's murderer appears again--this time on her television screen. Empowered with sudden knowledge but hobbled by years of isolation, Linda resolves to use her only means of communication with the outside world--the plot of her next novel--to lay an irresistible trap for the man. But as the plan is set in motion and the past comes rushing back, Linda's memories of that traumatic night--and her very sanity--are called into question. Is this man really a heartless killer or merely a helpless victim? *Includes Reading Group Guide*

The Trap

The Trap


  • Release: 2016-05-19
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, page
  • ISBN: 9781509810680
GET EBOOK

The Trap by Melanie Raabe is set, and ready to spring. I know you killed my sister. I wrote this novel for you. Twelve years ago, Linda's sister Anna was murdered. Her killer was never caught, but Linda saw him. Now, all these years on, she's just seen him again. On TV. He has since become a well-known reporter, and Linda – a famous novelist and infamous recluse – knows no one will believe her if she accuses him, so she does the only thing she can think of: she writes a thriller about a woman who is murdered, her killer never caught. When the book is published, she agrees to give just one media interview. At home. To the one person who knows more about the case than she does. He knows what happened that night and she wrote a book about it but, when the doorbell rings, neither of them can be sure how the story will end.

The Trap

The Trap


  • Release: 2015-04-07
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 256 page
  • ISBN: 9780547824086
GET EBOOK

When a notorious bully disappears from their quiet 1960s town, seventh-grader Henry and his friends discover an odd instruction guide to out-of-body experiences that compels them to uncover an otherworldly threat in the nearby woods. Simultaneous eBook. 15,000 first printing.

A Retractable Liquid Air Trap

A Retractable Liquid Air Trap


  • Release: 1949
  • Publisher:
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 8 page
  • ISBN: UOM:39015086443291
GET EBOOK

The primary purpose of a retractable liquid air trap is to isolate the trap from the main vacuum chamber after an optimum pressure is obtained, thus making it possible to cease using liquid air for the remainder of the run. For runs longer than 20 hours a substantial saving of liquid air would occur.

The Trap

The Trap


  • Release: 2014-05-27
  • Publisher: Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 176 page
  • ISBN: 9781466872165
GET EBOOK

A gripping wilderness adventure and survival story It was getting colder. Johnny pulled the fur-lined hood of his parka over his head and walked towards his own cabin with the sound of snow crunching beneath his boots. "He should be back tomorrow," he thought, as a star raced across the sky just below the North Star. "He should be back tomorrow for sure." Seventeen-year-old Johnny Least-Weasel knows that his grandfather Albert is a stubborn old man and won't stop checking his own traplines even though other men his age stopped doing so years ago. But Albert Least-Weasel has been running traplines in the Alaskan wilderness alone for the past sixty years. Nothing has ever gone wrong on the trail he knows so well. When Albert doesn't come back from checking his traps, with the temperature steadily plummeting, Johnny must decide quickly whether to trust his grandfather or his own instincts. Written in alternating chapters that relate the parallel stories of Johnny and his grandfather, John Smelcer's The Trap poignantly addresses the hardships of life in the far north, suggesting that the most dangerous traps need not be made of steel.

Man in the Trap

Man in the Trap


  • Release: 2000
  • Publisher: American College of Orgonomy
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 356 page
  • ISBN: 0967967007
GET EBOOK