The Cold Dish

The Cold Dish


  • Release: 2004-12-29
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 448 page
  • ISBN: 9781101043943
GET EBOOK

Introducing Wyoming’s Sheriff Walt Longmire in this riveting first Longmire novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love this outstanding first novel, in which New York Times bestselling author Craig Johnson introduces Sheriff Walt Longmire of Wyoming’s Absaroka County. Johnson draws on his deep attachment to the American West to produce a literary mystery of stunning authenticity, and full of memorable characters. After twenty-five years as sheriff of Absaroka County, Walt Longmire’s hopes of finishing out his tenure in peace are dashed when Cody Pritchard is found dead near the Northern Cheyenne Reservation. Two years earlier, Cody has been one of four high school boys given suspended sentences for raping a local Cheyenne girl. Somebody, it would seem, is seeking vengeance, and Longmire might be the only thing standing between the three remaining boys and a Sharps .45-70 rifle. With lifelong friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and a cast of characters both tragic and humorous enough to fill in the vast emptiness of the high plains, Walt Longmire attempts to see that revenge, a dish best served cold, is never served at all.

Land of Wolves

Land of Wolves


  • Release: 2019-09-17
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9780525522515
GET EBOOK

The new novel in Craig Johnson's beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series. "It's the scenery—and the big guy standing in front of the scenery—that keeps us coming back to Craig Johnson's lean and leathery mysteries." —The New York Times Book Review Recovering from his harrowing experiences in Mexico, Sheriff Walt Longmire returns to Absaroka County, Wyoming, to lick his wounds and try once again to maintain justice in a place with grudges that go back generations. When a shepherd is found dead, Longmire suspects it could be suicide. But the shepherd's connection to the Extepares, a powerful family of Basque ranchers with a history of violence, leads the sheriff into an intricate investigation of a possible murder. As Walt searches for information about the shepherd, he comes across strange carvings on trees, as well as play money coupons from inside Mallo Cup candies, which he interprets as messages from his spiritual guide, Virgil White Buffalo. Longmire doesn't know how these little blue cards are appearing, but Virgil usually reaches out if a child is in danger. So when a young boy with ties to the Extepare clan arrives in town, the stakes grow even higher. Even more complicating, a renegade wolf has been haunting the Bighorn Mountains, and the townspeople are out for blood. With both a wolf and a killer on the loose, Longmire follows a twisting trail of evidence, leading to dark and shocking conclusions.

The Dark Horse

The Dark Horse


  • Release: 2010
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 318 page
  • ISBN: 9780143117315
GET EBOOK

Believing that confessed murderer Mary Barsad is not guilty of shooting her husband in the head after he set fire to their barn and killed her horses, Sheriff Walt Longmire goes undercover as an insurance investigator and discovers an unfriendly town that has something to hide.

The Walt Longmire Mystery Series Boxed Set

The Walt Longmire Mystery Series Boxed Set


  • Release: 2013-01-22
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 1392 page
  • ISBN: 9781101633656
GET EBOOK

The perfect gift for Longmire fans: An e-book bundle of the first four mysteries in the bestselling Walt Longmire Mystery series With the hit A&E television series Longmire capturing millions of viewers and Craig Johnson’s last two novels hitting the New York Times bestseller list in hardcover, Walt Longmire is a name on everyone’s lips and has earned his star. For fans of the show and newcomers to the novels, we now offer the first four books in the series in one e-book bundle, giving Longmire devotees a chance to catch up on the world of their favorite small-town sheriff before the second season of the show begins next year.

Next to Last Stand

Next to Last Stand


  • Release: 2020-09-22
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9780525522546
GET EBOOK

The new novel in the beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series. One of the most viewed paintings in American history, Custer's Last Fight, copied and distributed by Anheuser-Busch at a rate of over two million copies a year, was destroyed in a fire at the 7th Cavalry Headquarters in Fort Bliss, Texas, in 1946. Or was it? When Charley Lee Stillwater dies of an apparent heart attack at the Wyoming Home for Soldiers & Sailors, Walt Longmire is called in to try and make sense of a piece of a painting and a Florsheim shoebox containing a million dollars, sending the good sheriff on the trail of a dangerous art heist.

Spirit of Steamboat

Spirit of Steamboat


  • Release: 2013-10-17
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 176 page
  • ISBN: 9781101635513
GET EBOOK

A Christmas novella for fans of the hit drama series LONGMIRE now on Netflix and the New York Times–bestselling series. Craig Johnson's new novel, The Western Star, will be available from Viking in Fall 2017. Sheriff Walt Longmire is in his office reading A Christmas Carol when he is interrupted by a ghost of Christmas past: a young woman with a hairline scar and more than a few questions about his predecessor, Lucian Connally. With his daughter Cady and undersherrif Moretti otherwise engaged, Walt’s on his own this Christmas Eve, so he agrees to help her. At the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Lucian is several tumblers into his Pappy Van Winkle’s and swears he’s never clapped eyes on the woman before. Disappointed, she whispers “Steamboat” and begins a story that takes them all back to Christmas Eve 1988—a story that will thrill and delight the bestselling series’ devoted fans.

Depth of Winter

Depth of Winter


  • Release: 2018-09-04
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9780525522485
GET EBOOK

“It’s the scenery—and the big guy standing in front of the scenery—that keeps us coming back to Craig Johnson’s lean and leathery mysteries.” —The New York Times Book Review In the new Longmire novel, Walt must journey into the northern Mexican desert alone to save his daughter Cady—from the New York Times bestselling author of Land of Wolves Welcome to Walt Longmire's worst nightmare. Winter is creeping closer, but for Sheriff Longmire this one is looking to be harsh in a way to which he is wholly unaccustomed. He has found himself in the remotest parts of the northern Mexican desert, a lawless place where no horse or car can travel, where no one speaks his language or trusts an outsider, far from his friends and his home turf back in Wyoming. But desperate times call for desperate measures. Tomas Bidarte, the head of one of the most vicious drug cartels in Mexico, has kidnapped Walt's beloved daughter, Cady. The American government is of limited help and the Mexican one even less so. Armed with his trusty Colt .45 and a father's intuition, Walt must head into the 110-degree heat of the desert, one man against an army.

Junkyard Dogs

Junkyard Dogs


  • Release: 2011
  • Publisher: Penguin Group USA
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 332 page
  • ISBN: 9780143119531
GET EBOOK

An effort to remove a junkyard adjacent to a lucrative Wyoming land development project is thrown into conflict when human remains are discovered at the site, a situation that pits Sheriff Walt Longmire and his companions against increasingly volatile locals.

A Serpent s Tooth

A Serpent s Tooth


  • Release: 2013-06-04
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 368 page
  • ISBN: 9781101622797
GET EBOOK

The ninth book of the New York Times bestselling series and basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series now on Netflix Craig Johnson's The Highwayman and An Obvious Fact are now available from Viking. It’s homecoming for the Durant Dogies when Cord Lynear, a Mormon “lost boy” forced off his compound for rebellious behavior, shows up in Absaroka County. Without much guidance, divine or otherwise, Sheriff Walt Longmire, Victoria Moretti, and Henry Standing Bear search for the boy’s mother and find themselves on a high-plains scavenger hunt that ends at the barbed-wire doorstep of an interstate polygamy group. Run by four-hundred-pound Roy Lynear, Cord’s father, the group is frighteningly well armed and very good at keeping secrets. Walt’s got Cord locked up for his own good, but the Absaroka County jailhouse is getting crowded since the arrival of the boy’s self-appointed bodyguard, a dangerously spry old man who claims to be blessed by Joseph Smith himself. As Walt, Vic, and Henry butt heads with the Lynears, they hear whispers of Big Oil and the CIA and fear they might be dealing with a lot more than they bargained for.

Death Without Company

Death Without Company


  • Release: 2007
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 271 page
  • ISBN: 0143038389
GET EBOOK

When a resident at the Durant Home for Assisted Living is found poisoned, Sheriff Longmire finds her death proving as dramatic as her life, which was marked by connections to the coal-bed methane industry, a relationship with Longmire's predecessor, and an abusive husband. By the author of The Cold Dish. Reader's Guide available. Reprint. 25,000 first printing.