Twilight at Blueberry Barrens

Twilight at Blueberry Barrens


  • Release: 2016-09-20
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9781401690311
GET EBOOK

USA TODAY Bestseller! “I need you to keep these girls safe . . .” Kate Mason has devoted herself to caring for her family’s blueberry barrens. But after her fields stop producing fruit, she’s forced to come up with alternative ways to make a living. Renting out the small cottage on her property seems an obvious choice, but it won’t be enough. When entrepreneur Drake Newham shows up looking not only for a place to rent but also for a nanny for his two nieces, it’s almost too good to be true. And maybe it is—because Drake brings with him dangerous questions about who might be out to kill his family. The more time Kate spends with Drake and the girls, the more difficult it becomes to hide her attraction to him. But a family crisis isn’t exactly the ideal time to pursue a romance. Meanwhile, Kate learns that her uncle—in prison for murder—has escaped. Add to that a local stalker who won’t leave her alone, and Kate is looking over her shoulder at every turn. With threats swirling from multiple directions, she wonders if her blueberry fields will ever flourish again . . . or if this twilight is her last. Set on the beautiful coast of Maine, Twilight at Blueberry Barrens brings together suspense, romance, and the hope that one day new life will come again.

The Sunset Cove Collection

The Sunset Cove Collection


  • Release: 2017-07-04
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 1008 page
  • ISBN: 9780718074715
GET EBOOK

The Inn at Ocean's Edge Claire’s visit to a luxury hotel in Maine awakens repressed memories, threatening all she holds dear. Someone—maybe everyone—is hiding something from Claire Dellamare, and it will cost her everything to drag the truth out into the light. Mermaid Moon Mallory’s mother died fifteen years ago. But her father’s last words on the phone were unmistakable: “Find . . . mother.” As answers begin to fall into place, Mallory realizes her search is about more than finding her father’s killer—It is also about finding herself again . . . and possibly about healing what was broken so long ago with Kevin. She just has to stay alive long enough to put all the pieces together. Twilight at Blueberry Barrens “I need you to keep these girls safe . . .” Kate Mason is faced with fields that have stopped producing, an attractive tenant who brings dangerous questions about who might be out to kill his family, an uncle who has escaped prison, and a local stalker. With threats swirling from multiple directions, she wonders if her blueberry fields will ever flourish again . . . or if this twilight is her last. Set on the beautiful coast of Maine, Twilight at Blueberry Barrens brings together suspense, romance, and the hope that one day new life will come again.

Mermaid Moon

Mermaid Moon


  • Release: 2016-01-12
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9781401690298
GET EBOOK

Mallory’s mother died fifteen years ago. But her father’s last words on the phone were unmistakable: “Find . . . mother.” Shame and confusion have kept Mallory Davis from her home for the last fifteen years, but when her dad mysteriously dies on his mail boat route, she doesn’t have any choice but to go back to Mermaid Point. Mallory believes her father was murdered and childhood sweetheart Kevin O’Connor, game warden in Downeast Maine, confirms her suspicions. But Kevin is wary of helping Mallory in her search. She broke his heart and left—without a word—years ago. When Mallory begins receiving threats on her own life—and her beloved teenage daughter, Haylie—their search intensifies. There’s a tangled web within the supposed murder, and it involves much more than what meets the eye. As answers begin to fall into place, Mallory realizes her search is about more than finding her father’s killer—it is also about finding herself again . . . and possibly about healing what was broken so long ago with Kevin. She just has to stay alive long enough to put all the pieces together.

The Inn at Ocean s Edge

The Inn at Ocean s Edge


  • Release: 2015-04-14
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781401690274
GET EBOOK

USA TODAY Bestseller! Claire’s visit to a luxury hotel in Maine awakens repressed memories, threatening all she holds dear. In 1989, Claire Dellamare disappeared from her own fourth birthday party at the Hotel Tourmaline on the island of Folly Shoals, Maine. She showed up a year later at the same hotel, with a note pinned to her dress but no explanation. Nobody knows where Claire spent that year—and until now, Claire didn’t even know she had ever been missing. But when Claire returns to the Hotel Tourmaline for a business meeting with her CEO father, disturbing memories begin to surface . . . despite her parents’ best efforts to keep them forgotten. Luke Rocco lost his mother under equally mysterious circumstances—at the same time Claire disappeared. After a chance encounter reveals the unlikely link between them, Claire and Luke set out together to uncover the truth about what happened that fateful year. With flashbacks swimming just beneath her consciousness and a murderer threatening her safety, Claire’s very life depends on unscrambling her past . . . even if her family refuses to acknowledge it. Someone—maybe everyone—is hiding something from Claire Dellamare, and it will cost her everything to drag the truth out into the light.

Two Reasons to Run

Two Reasons to Run


  • Release: 2020-09-08
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780785228493
GET EBOOK

Gripping romantic suspense from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble. A lie changed her world. Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father—the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she’s finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Bechtol. A crisis looms. When a murder aboard the oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist’s plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other behind them and work together to prevent the rig from being sabotaged. A killer targets her son. Then the terrorist puts her son Will’s life on the line. Protecting him could be the common ground they need . . . but then ghosts from the past threaten to ruin Jane and Reid for good. She’s got plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays? “Colleen Coble’s super power is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. One Little Lie is no exception. Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more, and characters that pull at your heart.” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run “Colleen Coble’s latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won’t stop.” —Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies Full length romantic suspense Includes discussion questions for book clubs Perfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey Part of the Pelican Harbor series Book One: One Little Lie Book Two: Two Reasons to Run Book Three: Three Missing Days (available April 2021)

Lonestar Secrets

Lonestar Secrets


  • Release: 2009-07-26
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9781418585679
GET EBOOK

Can a secret be kept forever? Five years ago, Shannon Astor left the beautiful high-mountain country of West Texas as a single mother. She was desperate for a fresh start and a way to keep the secrets of her past buried. It almost worked. Until a chance to make a better life for her daughter leads her right back home. To the very place of the past betrayals. But it also leads Shannon to horse-trainer Jack MacGowan--her handsome high-school nemesis, now a widowed father. His daughter looks so startlingly like her own that Shannon can't help but question the circumstances surrounding her daughter's birth. Wary of each other's intentions, Shannon and Jack reluctantly join forces to untangle a deep mystery that swirls around Shannon's parents, a lost Spanish treasure, and a legendary black stallion. If Shannon can learn to entrust her secrets to the man falling in love with her, the truth just might set her free.

Because You re Mine

Because You re Mine


  • Release: 2017-01-10
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 336 page
  • ISBN: 9780718083908
GET EBOOK

Amid the beauty of Charleston, not all is as it seems. When her husband Liam is killed by a car bomb while their Celtic band is on tour in Charleston, singer and Irish beauty Alanna doesn’t quite know where to turn. Her father-in-law is threatening to take custody of the baby she carries, but Alanna knows she can’t lose the only piece of Liam she has left. Alanna’s manager offers her a marriage of convenience to obtain U.S. citizenship and allow her to escape her father-in-law’s control. It seems like the perfect solution until she arrives at the family home of her new husband—a decaying mansion with more questions than answers. Strange things begin happening that threaten Alanna’s life and the life of her child. Are they merely coincidences? Or is something more sinister at work? A mysterious painting, a haunting melody, and a love stronger than death leave Alanna questioning where darkness ends and light begins.

The Annotated Anne of Green Gables

The Annotated Anne of Green Gables


  • Release: 1997-08-28
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 496 page
  • ISBN: 0195104285
GET EBOOK

This edition of the classic novel about the Prince Edward Island orphan contains critical material on the work itself and its author, as well as essays, poems, and songs.

Rock Harbor Search and Rescue

Rock Harbor Search and Rescue


  • Release: 2013
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson Inc
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 256 page
  • ISBN: 9781400321063
GET EBOOK

In this middle-grade fiction novel based on Coble's bestselling Rock Harbor series for adults, kids will enjoy the mixture of pets, adventure, suspense, and a mystery.

The Lightkeeper s Bride

The Lightkeeper s Bride


  • Release: 2010-10-17
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9781595549785
GET EBOOK

When Katie answers the call of duty, she awakens the call of her heart. Katie Russell loves working as a telephone operator in Mercy Falls, California. But since childhood she has been expected to marry well. Her family presses for an engagement to wealthy bachelor Bartholomew Foster and though he doesn't stir her heart, their engagement promises a secure financial future. Working the phone lines one evening, Katie overhears a chilling exchange between her friend Eliza and a familiar male voice. Katie soon learns that Eliza has disappeared, and the crime may be linked to another investigation by handsome new lighthouse keeper, Will Jesperson. Katie and Will soon form an alliance. An alliance that slowly blossoms into something more. Despite the danger surrounding her, Katie is powerfully drawn to Will. But she is not at liberty to marry for love. And though society forbids their growing affection, Katie can't help but notice Will's sense of peace. It's a peace that rests on his trust in God—a trust that Katie has never had to depend on, with her future so clearly mapped out before her. But the more Katie uncovers of the mystery, the more she discovers about herself, her past, and the brilliant future that could be hers if only she has the courage to trust in God and follow where her heart so fearlessly leads.