When All the Girls Have Gone

When All the Girls Have Gone


  • Release: 2016-11-29
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780698193673
GET EBOOK

A thrilling novel of the deceptions we hide behind, the passions we surrender to, and the lengths we’ll go to for the truth from the New York Times bestselling author of Untouchable. When Charlotte Sawyer is unable to contact her stepsister, Jocelyn, to tell her that one of her closest friends was found dead, she discovers that Jocelyn has vanished. Beautiful, brilliant, and reckless, Jocelyn has gone off the grid before, but never like this. In a desperate effort to find her, Charlotte joins forces with Max Cutler, a struggling PI who recently moved to Seattle after his previous career as a criminal profiler went down in flames—literally. Burned out, divorced and almost broke, Max needs the job. After surviving a near-fatal attack, Charlotte and Max turn to Jocelyn’s closest friends—women in a Seattle-based online investment club—for answers. But what they find is chilling... When her uneasy alliance with Max turns into a full-blown affair, Charlotte has no choice but to trust him with her life. For the shadows of Jocelyn’s past are threatening to consume her—and anyone else who gets in their way...

When All the Girls Have Gone

When All the Girls Have Gone


  • Release: 2017-09-26
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 464 page
  • ISBN: 9780515156355
GET EBOOK

"When Charlotte Sawyer is unable to contact her step-sister, Jocelyn, to tell her that one her closest friends was found dead, she discovers that Jocelyn has vanished. Beautiful, brilliant--and reckless--Jocelyn has gone off the grid before, but never like this. In a desperate effort to find her, Charlotte joins forces with Max Cutler, a struggling PI who recently moved to Seattle after his previous career as a criminal profiler went down in flames--literally..."--

When All the Girls Have Gone

When All the Girls Have Gone


  • Release: 2016-11-29
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 352 page
  • ISBN: 9780349409412
GET EBOOK

Jayne Ann Krentz, the New York Times bestselling author of Secret Sisters, delivers a thrilling novel of the deceptions we hide behind, the passions we surrender to, and the lengths we'll go to for the truth . . . When Charlotte Sawyer is unable to contact her step-sister, Jocelyn, to tell her that one her closest friends was found dead, she discovers that Jocelyn has vanished. Beautiful, brilliant - and reckless - Jocelyn has gone off the grid before, but never like this. In a desperate effort to find her, Charlotte joins forces with Max Cutler, a struggling PI who recently moved to Seattle after his previous career as a criminal profiler went down in flames - literally. Burned out, divorced and almost broke, Max needs the job. After surviving a near-fatal attack, Charlotte and Max turn to Jocelyn's closest friends, women in a Seattle-based online investment club, for answers. But what they find is chilling . . . When her uneasy alliance with Max turns into a full-blown affair, Charlotte has no choice but to trust him with her life. For the shadows of Jocelyn's past are threatening to consume her - and anyone else who gets in their way . . . 'Jayne Ann Krentz is one of my favourite romantic suspense writers. I love her feisty heroines, her sharp wit and humour, family loyalty, and all the unexpected twists and turns. When All the Girls Have Gone has all of this and more and will keep you guessing right until the end' Meg Tilly

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone


  • Release: 2019-06-25
  • Publisher: Algonquin Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 304 page
  • ISBN: 9781616209667
GET EBOOK

“ONE PART MYSTERY, ONE MILLION PARTS AMAZING.” —Cosmopolitan A Recommended Summer Read from Entertainment Weekly * Bustle * Nylon * Cosmopolitan "How do you escape your childhood, emotionally, actually? This compelling mystery has a rare depth of psychological and emotional truth. It will engage your heart.” —Delia Ephron, New York Times bestselling author of Siracusa Tikka Malloy was eleven and one-sixth years old during the long, hot, Australian summer of 1992. The TV news in the background chattered with debate about the exoneration of Lindy (“dingo took my baby”) Chamberlain. That summer was when the Van Apfel sisters--Ruth, Hannah, and the beautiful Cordelia--mysteriously disappeared. Did they just run far away from their harsh, evangelical parents, or were they taken? While the search for the girls united the small community, the mystery of their disappearance was never solved, and Tikka and her older sister, Laura, have been haunted ever since by the loss of their friends and playmates. Now, years later, Tikka has returned home to try to make sense of that strange moment in time. Part mystery, part darkly comic coming-of-age story, The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone is a page-turning read--with a dark, shimmering absence at its heart.

Girls Gone Wise in a World Gone Wild

Girls Gone Wise in a World Gone Wild


  • Release: 2010-04-01
  • Publisher: Moody Publishers
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 272 page
  • ISBN: 9781575675510
GET EBOOK

Inundated by popular culture, many women have lost their bearings and no longer trust the internal compass that intuitively affirms those things that are good, true, and noble about womanhood. As Jesus’ favorite and most powerful teaching tactic was the parable, it is appropriate that Mary Kassian walks the reader through the compelling tale of the wild versus wise woman found in Proverbs 7. By using 20 points of contrast, she helps readers discern wild from wise, saucy from biblically savvy, and more. Girls Gone Wise in a World Gone Wild will captivate, convict, and challenge women to become decreasingly worldly and increasingly godly, and it will equip them with truth for that journey. Includes questions for personal reflection at the end of each chapter

Untouchable

Untouchable


  • Release: 2019-01-08
  • Publisher: Hachette UK
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 320 page
  • ISBN: 9780349415925
GET EBOOK

Jack Lancaster spends his nights dreaming of fire. After nearly burning to death in his childhood home, he resolved to hunt down the man responsible - the charismatic cult leader known as Quinton Zane. Twenty years later, Jack is a renowned FBI consultant, known for his almost preternatural ability to get inside the killer's head. But the more cases he solves, the deeper he slips into the darkness - and the more his still unresolved past begins to torment him. His only solace is Winter Meadows, a hypnotist who's helping Jack decode his mysterious dreams. But when Winter falls into danger at the hands of an old enemy, they are brought together as more than just therapist and client. Meanwhile, the one man whose dark legacy continues to haunt Jack is nearer than they think - and more powerful than ever. A feverish, suspenseful read with a smouldering secret at its heart, perfect for fans of Nora Roberts and Melinda Leigh. Here's what other readers had to say about Untouchable 'A couple to root for, a tiny hint of the supernatural, a page-burning plot . . . a sexy, heart-warming romance' Kirkus Reviews 'For the sake of full disclosure, I haven't read the first two books in the series. But let me assure you, I didn't feel left in the dark while reading Untouchable - and neither will you. It's a complicated, suspenseful novel that also delivers a riveting romance' NPR 'A satisfying, fast-paced end to Krentz's arsonist series' People 'A delightful blend of dry wit, crackling chemistry, and edgy suspense' Book Wyrm 'A wonderfully written story that keeps us engrossed from start to finish' The Reading Cafe 'An easy-read and engaging romantic suspense' Delighted Reader 'Wow what an absolutely perfect way to end this series . . . An engrossing page-turner that flows smoothly' Fresh Fiction Join these readers in discovering the dark, romantic thrill of Untouchable

Secret Sisters

Secret Sisters


  • Release: 2015-12-08
  • Publisher: Penguin
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 368 page
  • ISBN: 9780698193666
GET EBOOK

No one does romantic suspense better than Jayne Ann Krentz. Now, the New York Times bestselling author of Trust No One and River Road delivers a novel that twists and turns into a read that will leave you breathless. Madeline and Daphne were once as close as sisters—until a secret tore them apart. Now it might take them to their graves. They knew his name, the man who tried to brutally attack twelve-year-old Madeline in her grandmother's hotel. They thought they knew his fate. He wouldn't be bothering them anymore...ever. Still their lives would never be the same. Madeline has returned to Washington after her grandmother's mysterious death. And at the old, abandoned hotel—a place she never wanted to see again—a dying man’s last words convey a warning: the secrets she and Daphne believed buried forever have been discovered. Now, after almost two decades, Madeline and Daphne will be reunited in friendship and in fear. Unable to trust the local police, Madeline summons Jack Rayner, the hotel chain’s new security expert. Despite the secrets and mysteries that surround him, Jack is the only one she trusts...and wants. Jack is no good at relationships but he does possess a specific skill set that includes a profoundly intimate understanding of warped and dangerous minds. With the assistance of Jack's brother, Abe, a high-tech magician, the four of them will form an uneasy alliance against a killer who will stop at nothing to hide the truth.... From the Hardcover edition.

When All the Friends Have Gone

When All the Friends Have Gone


  • Release: 2016-12-05
  • Publisher: Routledge
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 272 page
  • ISBN: 9781351840729
GET EBOOK

This volume is a collection of writings from pioneers who have created aftercare programs. The perspectives they offer are wide - from the practical how-to's in developing a program to the more personal stories that enlighten the reader on the motivation behind those who founded the programs. The chapters include information on funeral home based programs as well as those based in schools, hospitals and the military.

Gone Girl

Gone Girl


  • Release: 2014-04-22
  • Publisher: Turtleback Books
  • Price: FREE
  • File: PDF, 422 page
  • ISBN: 0606270175
GET EBOOK

For use in schools and libraries only. When a woman goes missing on her fifth wedding anniversary, her diary reveals hidden turmoil in her marriage, while her husband, desperate to clear himself of suspicion, realizes that something more disturbing than murder may have occurred.